We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Close to the airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nuevo Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nuevo Boston
Ranked #112 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a nice modern hotel very close to the airport. We chose this hotel because of its location. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the airport, and there is a free shuttle bus leaving every hour. Even though we were taking the 4:45 am shuttle and breakfast wasn't being served yet, there was coffee available in the lobby for us.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The interior design of the room is pleasing to the eye, and the beds are quite comfortable. The bathroom has all the amenities you might need. There is room service available and next to the lobby, there is a business center where you can use computers and a printer for free. (Throughout the hotel there is free WiFi available, too).

The staff speaks English quite well and the service is satisfactory. If you are planning on going to Madrid city center, there are several buses that you can take to the the Avda. de América metro station. The trip from the hotel to e.g. Puerta del Sol, takes about 50-60 minutes.

The only minus is that the noise from the restaurant can be heard up to the rooms. As we were used to Spanish meal times though (dinner time is 9 pm - 11:30pm), this was not an issue for us.

If you are planning on staying only one night in Madrid with an early morning flight, this hotel is a good choice for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    552
    112
    39
    44
See reviews for
327
498
124
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Chosen for its proximity to the airport and its free shuttle service the hotel Nuevo Boston did not disappoint. Our interior room was quiet and dark, of a nice size and with good bathroom amenities. The restaurant was surprisingly good for one serving basically a captive audience. Free shuttle was booked for 4am, and departed on time. A good cup of coffee was even available before hand.

If you need a place to stay for a night near the airport, this is a good one -- and a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here because it was convenient to the airport and free shuttle was offered.
I booked two nights as my daughter was staying on an extra day in Madrid.

There was no box of tissues in the room. Normally I wouldn't think it's a big deal (although a 4 star hotel...hmmm should provide tissues) However, I was reeeallly sick with a bad cold. Nevertheless, I called the front desk and asked for some tissues. Quickly I was brought a teeny weeny pack that was the size of 1/8 of a travel pack of kleenex! I called back and explained how sick I was and that I needed a box and was told that those individual packs were all that they had but they would bring me more. ( I am fluent in Spanish, so no language barrier here) Quickly, one more tiny package arrived! I was not happy.

The next morning I arrived downstairs at 7:55 as I was told. (Shuttle service only runs once an hour to the airport) They had no clue in the morning that I had booked it the night before, but did get me there with no problem.

By the way, someone wrote a review that the shuttle would take you to city center etc.; however, when I asked if they would shuttle me to the shopping mall down the road (because it was raining), which is a ten minute walk, and a 2 minute drive, they would not do it.

The following day I was awakened by my daughter at 6 am US time (after traveling home 16 hours). She had a splitting headache. I told her to just pick up the phone and ask the hotel to give her some asprin, iburpofen, tylenol etc. Every hotel has a first aid kit. My daughter told me not only would they not provide any, but they were not nice about it either.

When my daughter checked out of the hotel, I was again disturbed be her having to call me (at my expense) because they gave her a hassle. I had given them my Amex (which they required at check-in and also signed for my stay). Their front desk people are incompetent.

Oh, which reminds me. When we checked in we were given the key to "our" room. After traveling all day and looking forward to plopping down for a minute on the bed, we opened the door only to be greeted by a man screaming at us, followed by a lady in her thong running to lock the door again behind us! Ooopsie, they gave us keys to an occupied room.

The reception not warm, the service was not hospitable, the employees not particularly pleasant, and I did not enjoy this hotel. It was however, a clean and comfortable place to stay by the airport as long as you don't need tissues.

Room Tip: I would try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mbaker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, NC USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We chose this hotel because it was near the airport and had a shuttle service. You should know that you have to call them to pick you up at the airport - they don't just make rounds like some hotels do. Also, you must tell the desk (the night before) that you will need a shuttle TO the airport.
We rode the Airport Express bus from Madrid to the airport and then called the shuttle. No problem. And a lot less expensive than a taxi.
The hotel is very nice. Very modern, slightly quirky (but in a good way). They have a restaurant but it's expensive. Breakfast starts at 7:30, which is good.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

I'm here for business travel and only stayed one night. I did not expect anything as I thought all of the hotels close to airport were pretty much the same.
But this hotel with such price is good!

Room is spacious, free wifi in the entire hotel, it's just nice and new! Definitely coming back!

Oh but there's one small drawback...
Early in the morning you might hear dishes clases clicking as the staff getting breakfast ready on the ground floor. I was staying on the 3th floor but still could hear it.
Nevertheless that did not bother me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Maydrit Hotel
#71 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#122 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#85 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#134 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Boston

Property: Hotel Nuevo Boston
Address: Avenida Aragon 332, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#42 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#70 Business Hotel in Madrid
#74 Family Hotel in Madrid
#80 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price range (per night): $82 - $329
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Nuevo Boston Madrid
Husa Nuevo Boston Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing