We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do. Great walking tour.”
Review of Leaf Madrid Tours

Leaf Madrid Tours
Ranked #1 of 314 Tours in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Free Tour in Madrid to Discover the secrets, stories, legends and curiosities that comprise the authentic life of this city. Fly over its ages and history to live and Feel this city in a special and enjoyable way. Every morning at 10:30 a.m, 11:30 a.m and 17 p.m. Madrid has its History, its Majestic Part and its Dark and Sinister side. Come with us and discover all its faces! High quality, passion, funny moments and local guides are waiting for you!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great opportunity to know downtown Madrid. Mix of history with humor. Took 3 hours. Tours in English and Spanish.

Thank Jose Vicente D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeafMadridTours, Gerente at Leaf Madrid Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi José!! Thank you very much for your comment! We are really happy you enjoyed our tours, we always try to give the best information in the most entertaining way possible. We hope to see you around Madrid again. If you ever need anything, remember the blue umbrellas!

Regards,
María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 35 reviews
"walking tour"
in 34 reviews
"jose manuel"
in 7 reviews
"blue umbrellas"
in 6 reviews
"puerta del sol"
in 14 reviews
"morning tour"
in 6 reviews
"oldest restaurant"
in 10 reviews
"historical facts"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic walking"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"free tour"
in 13 reviews
"great introduction"
in 7 reviews
"amazing city"
in 4 reviews
"informative tour"
in 5 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"free walking"
in 5 reviews
Filter

150 - 154 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Ignacho was a real cool guy , all the storyes he told us was interesting and fun . He has a good sense of humor and i enjoy every moment in this tour

1  Thank Dannet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeafMadridTours, Gerente at Leaf Madrid Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for the review Dannet! It means a lot to us! We are on holidays, aren't we? So we need to have fun while keeping it informative and useful! We hope to see you around soon. Cheers! Ignacio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This tour was very informative and interesting! There was a lot of Madrid history included and was a very good pace. 100% recommend if you want to cover a lot within a couple hours.

Thank Jana Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeafMadridTours, Gerente at Leaf Madrid Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your nice words and recommendation Jana! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the Tour so much! Whenever you want to Discover new stories you just have to come to Puerta del Sol and we will be there with the blue umbrellas and a lot of stories! Take care and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic morning with Leaf Tours. They were very organised, insightful and gave us a great introduction to Madrid. Deffo recommend to do on your first day as Javi gave us loads of good suggestions for eating and drinking for the rest of the trip. Awesome!

Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeafMadridTours, Gerente at Leaf Madrid Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much Jonathan! I'm so glad you enjoyed with the tour and I hope you also enjoyed the recommendations for the best local food! I hope you had a nice flight back to England and I hope to see you soon again in Madrid! A big hug, your friend, Javi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I found this tour at the puerta del sol, and joined the tour. Our guide, Gloria, seemed she really loves Madrid and she was very enthusiastic! Got to know history of madrid including fun and interesting facts about the city. I really recommened this free walking tour! It takes about 2 hours and half. And yes I am falling in love with this city now lol.

푸에르타 델 솔에서 발견한 프리워킹투어인데 마드리드에 대해서 정말 많은 것을 알게 된 투어였습니다. 가이드가 정말 도시를 사랑하는 것을 느꼈고 열정적으로 재밌게 도시의 역사를 설명해주었습니다. 투어가 끝나면 원하는 만큼 팁을 주면 되며 투어는 약 2시간 반 가량 진행되었습니다. 흥미로운 이야기들을 들을 수 있고 마드리드에서 방문할 곳이나 먹을 만한 것들 추천도 해주고 가이드랑 친구가 될 수 있어요.ㅋㅋ 꼭 한 번 참여해보세요!

Thank minjic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeafMadridTours, Gerente at Leaf Madrid Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

My corean friend Minji! So glad to read from you! Destiny made you find me at Puerta del Sol and I made you fall in love with it. I means you will come back for sure and I'll be ready with more curious anecdotes! Take care and hope to see you again! Your friend, Gloria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leaf Madrid Tours also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Leaf Madrid Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing