We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis in the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Oasis in the city”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wonderful experience! I can't say enough about Marisa and Manual, they are exceptional hosts! We were warmly greeted by Marisa and Manual upon our arrival with a beautiful welcome basket filled with goodies, such as wine, cheese ,strawberries and more.
The apartment is first class, and has everything you could possibly need. Fully equipped kitchen, relaxing living area, luxurious bedding, towels, and toiletries....which came in handy as the airlines lost our luggage.
Location is close to the metro, restaurants, shopping and within walking distance to many attractions. Thanks Marisa and Manual for being so kind to Joe and I, next time we are in Madrid we will definitely book your apartment.

Warmly,
Terry & Joe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you very much, Terry and Joe, for your generous review.
We are delighted to know that we had in our own way contributed to a successful stay.
For us it is always a great pleasure to meet and welcome personally our guests and do our best to make them feel at home. If we had got that with you, we consider ourselves really fortunate.
We look forward to having the opportunity to meet you once again.
Warm regards,
Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krastio K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our perfect home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I would like to give the highest possible rate to this apartment. It was our home away from home. You can walk all day around Madrid and to rest in apartment where you have everything you need. You have necessary tools for cooking.

The location is perfect. One minute from Opera and the Opera Metro Station. There are so many Bars and Restaurants around. There is Dia Supermarket 30 seconds away from the apparent. It is 3 minutes away from the Park “Plaza de Oriente” and the big “Palacio Real de Madrid”.

The owners are angels. They were like our second parents. They assist you with anything you need. When you enter the apartment, you will realize how much efforts and time they have spent to make this apartment so wonderful.

For sure, we will hire this apartment again, during our next visits in Madrid.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, Krastyo and Vasilena for your kind comments. Really, for us, to design this apartment and to offer the best of us to the guests isn't any effort, has been always the dream of our life and we are very grateful to have been able to host people as sensitive as you both and that you had enjoyed so much. We hope to meet you soon. Marisa and Manuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMH970
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I begin. My stay at José Manuel's apartment surpassed my expectations in every possible way. The hosts took plenty of their own time to make sure I was comfortable and that I understood how everything operates in the apartment. The apartment itself is very cozy, comfortable, and has a 5 star hotel suite feel to it. Everything you might possibly need to feel at home is provided to you for your stay. Very central location within walking distance to most of Madrid's main attractions and restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again on my next visit to Madrid. Thank you for a great and memorable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you very much, Nasser, for your kind review.
For us it has been a pleasure to receive you at our apartment.
We're happy for having contributed to a nice stay in Madrid and hope see you again very soon.
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful apartment with every comfort.
Central location, within walking distance of Royal Palace, Playa Mayor, Puerta del Sol, San Miguel Market ....
The owners Marisa and Miguel are really great people who have taken care of every detail to make you feel at home.
I highly recommend it.
Is gorgeous! Madrid and 'beautiful ... but staying here and' even more 'beautiful to live.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you very much, Francesca and Umberto for your very kind comments.
For us the best new is to know that your stay has been a rewarding experience.
We hope to see you once again at Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie H
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolute MUST if you're visiting Madrid!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dealing with Manuel and Marisa was a pleasure from the very start....they responded quickly to our booking request, were flexible and incredibly accommodating throughout (we asked to stay 3 nights instead of 4) and nothing was ever too much trouble. As for the apartment, well it was beautiful, wonderfully equipped with everything you could need and more, a very generous welcome pack, fluffy towels and robes, great TV and sound system which meant we could watch the rugby, an extremely comfortable and huge bed and a perfect location for everything you want in Madrid. I scoured so many websites looking at hotels and apartments in Madrid before we booked, this apartment is the standard of any suite you would get in a 5 start hotel at a fraction of the price and certainly better than any other apartment in its price bracket! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ilaia Madrid Palacio, get booking you will not regret it and Marisa and Manuel a huge thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Dear Marie and Mike.
One of the things we value most when we book our apartment is to have the sense that people is being happy and we really try to do our best to achieve it.
It has a great pleasure to know that you have been so well and you have enjoyed your stay.
Dealing with both of you has been a huge delight. We only hope to see you soon.
Thank you very much for your kind comments and a warm hug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing