We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bright entrance hall welcomes you to the apartment Furnished to a high standard to ensure your absolute comfort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Uninterrupted view of the Old Town
Bright entrance hall welcomes you to the apartment
Furnished to a high standard to ensure your absolute comfort
Floor to ceiling sliding windows provide a light, bright open feel
Relax in the immaculate yet welcoming living area
Should the need arise, the modern dining table and chairs will comfortably accommodate 4 people
Fully fitted with everything you'd expect from a modern kitchen
Feature glass blocks provide a light and modern feel to the bedroom
Full length mirror, essential for those finishing touches
Ample built in wardrobe space with lots of coat hangers
Underfloor heating provides a cosy feel to the modern marbled bathroom
Unwind after a hard days holidaying in a relaxing bubble bath
The outside table and 6 chairs are perfect for al fresco dining
Recline and enjoy the beautiful sunshine on the spacious terrace
Direct view of the impressive Rock & Moorish Castle
Lush sub-tropical gardens and pools with fingerprint entry for exclusive use by Ocean Village guests
Relax in one of the private Ocean Village complex outdoor Jacuzzis
Immaculately maintained gardens and numerous pools provide an unequalled oasis
26 metre heated lap pool for the more energetic
Ocean Village Marina, casino, restaurants and bars all on your doorstep
The award winning Ocean Village Marina
Venture up the rock for a close encounter with the Barbary Macaques
Find numerous bars and restaurants in Casemates Square, the gateway to Gibraltar's tax free shopping
Beautiful Eastern Beach. The largest beach in Giibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy E
East Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and accomodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for two months and it was perfect for what we wanted. The owner not only met us from the airport and drove us to the apartment, but also took us back again when we left.

Located on a lower floor, and facing the rock, the balcony was a suntrap from morning until mid afternoon - perfect for breakfast and lunch outside. Maybe because it is lower down, it didn't seem to be as windy as elsewhere. There were many days that we sat outside sunbathing while watching the locals walk around wrapped up in coats and scarves.

The apartment is nicely furnished and has everything you could need. The kitchen is fully fitted with everything we needed for a two month stay, during which time we were able to cook most nights. The lounge furniture is comfortable, as is the bed! And the shower is brilliant.

Although right by a roundabout, we were not disturbed by traffic and found it quite entertaining at times. The soundproofing is excellent.

The pool complex is a bonus and although very much the cooler season, we were able to enjoy the upper level area several times during our stay. Again, this area in a suntrap.

We had a wonderful time here and would highly recommend this property for short or long stays.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your 2 month stay with us. The apartment and pool facilities are everything that you described and as you experienced, the balcony is a real sun trap and perfect for the entertaining pass time of people watching. Thank you for being such great guests and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaF422...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment had everything we needed, and was very clean and comfortable. The location was very central, short stroll to Main St., and also near to buses for travelling all over the Rock. It was very kind of Elaine to collect us from the airport, and if local family had not insisted, she would have taken us again for our trip home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: traffic noise
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. My aim is to ensure that the apartment is prepared to the highest possible standard for your arrival and that your immediate needs are met to make your stay is as comfortable as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My (new) husband and I stayed for 3 nights here for part of our honeymoon and from the moment we arrived we were literally blown away. Elaine met us and showed us around pointing out things to do and see and where to eat and got us set up for the biometric entrance to the pool area. There is a detailed welcome pack and lovely welcome basket full of delicious goodies and essentials plus a nice bottle of fizz chilling in the fridge - perfect! The apartment is beautiful and we immediately felt relaxed and welcomed. It is close to everything and has everything you need for home-from-home luxury. The pools and jaccuzzis are out of this world! The apartment is on the Ocean Village complex with lots of bars, restaurants, shops, casinos and even Monkey Bingo where we won £500! I strongly recommend you don't stay anywhere else for your Gibraltar break - we will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elaine was so lovely & helpful and the pools/jaccuzzis
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. I think your comments speak for themselves and really express what a lovely time you had whilst staying as our guests. Ocean Village really is one of the most prestigious addresses in Gibraltar due to its location, facilities plus restaurants, bars and casinos within its boundaries. All the ingredients for a winning holiday destination. So glad to hear you'll be back sure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22grace20...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i stayed in Grand Ocean Plaza for 4 nights.Its the fourth time we have stayed in Ocean Village. Its the first time I have stayed in this particular apartment. Elaine the owner is a lovely friendly lady and so helpful. Apartment had everything you would need. Comfortable bed, air conditioning which for me, is a must. Kitchen well equipped. Elaine had left a bottle of cava in fridge which was a lovely and went down very well. There was an information folder that answered everything you would need. The most informative pack I have ever had. She had left porridge, tea bags coffee and other extras. Morrisons is walkable from the apartment for stocking up. Apartment had a nice balcony where you could sit and people watch. It had sunloungers table and chairs so you could eat outside if you wished. It is central to Casemates, main street and Marina with its bars and restaurants.
We are always visiting Gibratar as we have family there. Will not hesitate to book this apartment or recommend to friends and family. We ate out every lunchtime and evening. My favourite restaurant was the Little Bay Indian and Tapas bar and restaurant. I love Indian food and I found the food delicious. There is a lovely tapas bar in the square where the Elliott hotel is situated had a great meal. Unfortunately cannot remember the name. There is a vast amount of eateries to try. Thanks Elaine. 20/7-24/7/16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that if you did not want to go out in the evening you had all the facilities to stay in the apartment.
Liked least: There was not anything i did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. My aim is to make the apartment as welcoming as I can and the welcome basket of little extras is provided to just make life a little easier for my guests on arrival. I'm glad that you found the information folder useful too. Its lovely to hear that you'd like to stay with us in the future and I look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs A E T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay in the flat - it's in a good location, with a welcoming owner.”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is well positioned for restaurants in Ocean Village and Casemates, and is close to the border, the airport and the bus station giving easy access to other parts of Gibraltar. It was clean, well equipped and comfortable. It has a view towards the rock, meaning it's above the road which was noisy at times - the only snag. We used it as a base while visiting family in Gib and would certainly consider using it again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would certainly consider returning as our guests. The apartment does have a fabulous view of the rock and the terrace is perfectly situated for the great British pass time of people watching.
There is a little extra hustle and bustle as people go to and from work but with the excellent double glazed terrace doors this can easily be eliminated. i look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing