We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, excellent apartment, eveything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Swimming Pool
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom with built in storage
Entrance Hall
Bath Shower
Bathroom
View from Livingroom
The Straits of Gibraltar
Mediterranean Steps
Barbary macaques in Gibraltar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, excellent apartment, eveything had been thought of!”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Tony, the owner of the apartment met us after a bit of a delay at the airport and showed us around, we were pleasantly surprised as to how near to everything we were. The apartment was spotlessly clean, exceptionally well equipped and really comfortable. The essentials provided were most welcome and good quality. We had read the previous reviews about the exterior of the apartment block, considering the size it was very quiet and once inside it really didn't matter! will definitely go back the weather was amazing and we love the Gibraltarian way of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, it made a nice change from the hotel we usually stay in
Liked least: Lack of outside space, a balcony & it would be even more perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, and thank you for choosing to stay at my apartment. I would love to welcome you back if and when you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m2ol
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value, very clean ,fully equipped and central.”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The flat is clean and bright and contains all essentials. There is constant hot water.The building looks a bit scruffy on the outside but the flat is modern and well maintained.
The bed is very comfortable.
Ocean Heights is only a few minutes walk from Casemates Square , the market and the bus station.
Considering thenumber of people in the building it is extremely quiet. We were very pleased with the flat and the owner is very helpful.We would be happy to go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Though small the flat felt spacious
Liked least: The oven and hob were initially puzzleing to operate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure having you stay - and I hope to see you both again - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn L
1 review
“Great location, clean and perfectly located”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Friendly owner who warmly welcomed us, lovely location which meant we could pop back to the apartment anytime as it was nice and central, flat was faultless, clean, spacious given its actual size, lovely and light and the Windows meant you could happily just watch what was going on down below :-) we will be back sometime, thankyou !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Many thanks indeed for your positive feedback and great recommendation. Much appreciated - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great little apartment!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We now have family in Gibraltar and have visited several times and stayed in different places, this time we decided on this apartment and it was a great little find. For two people it is absolutely perfect, spacious, well equipped and exceptionally clean. Close to Main Street with shops, bars and restaurants all within minutes walk. The next time we go to Gibraltar we will be staying here again and would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! I would love to welcome you back when you return to Gibraltar! My very best of wishes to you both - Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinand...
Province of Granada, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little base for visiting Gibraltar”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As all the other reviews have stated, the block, both exterior and interior, are in need of some smartening up, but that should not put you off from using this apartment. Once inside the front door you are presented with an immaculately clean and functional apartment which contained everything we needed (and more). Considering the amount of people staying in the block at the time, we were pleasantly surprised to not hear any noise whatsoever from adjoining apartments.

Just a 5 minute walk to Casemate's square and Main Street, it is perfectly located for anyone wanting to visit Gibraltar.

Communication with Tony was excellent and he replied to our queries very quickly. He met us as planned on both arrival and departure.

We would not hesitate in recommending the apartment to anyone planning to visit Gibraltar and will certainly be using it again ourselves when we visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing