We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
full Sky package available
All major channels, BBC, Sky TV, Sky Sports, News etc, WiFi
Spacious bedroom (King bed) with en-suite,
Large Master bedroom with wardrobe
Huge 5 star en-suite bathroom
En Suite to Master bedroom with huge rain shower
Tastefully decorated master bathroom
Master bedroom en-suite with larger than average bath !
Large fully equipped kitchen with eating area
Bedroom 2 (King bed) South facing, views of the Rock
Bedroom 2, plenty of hanging space and drawers inside
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 3, twin single beds
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Hallway from Kitchen: bedrooms on right and living room / dining room on left
Don't worry, I'll help with your bags! 3rd. floor apartment and no lift, please bear in mi
Looking from master bedroom to en-suite
View from Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MR Norman...
1 review
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartme.nt was spacious and well equipped. Karen the owner told us lots of useful information and was friendly and helpful. It was quite close to the centre shops and restaurants etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thanks for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and being bang in the middle of the old town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bazzer216
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great centerlised Gibraltar apartment”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The 3 bedroom apartment was in a great location just of the Main street along with the 3 bedrooms it had 2 bathrooms (1 on-suite) a well equipped kitchen and a living room/ dinning room. The taking over was easy and Karen(owner) explained everything about the apartment and local area.
The only negative point was as there was no lift the 61 steps up to the apartment were difficult particular with the suitcases

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your positive review and we are really pleased that you were happy with the apartment.

We do try to advertise the apartment as is (steps and all) but do understand that the stairs are about the only negative point!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spring family holiday”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 4 stayed for a week with 11 and 14 year old lads. We arrived very late as flight was severely delayed, nearly 2am in the morning, I let the owner know and she met us promptly at the apartment no bother, very helpful considering the time. The apartment itself clean, tidy and comfortable as presented in the pictures. Any issues or questions Karen the owner can be contacted by phone (helpful for places to eat etc). It has all the mod cons you would find in the mainland UK. It is 3 floors up with no lift so probably wouldn't suit anyone that can't climb stairs. In a great location in the centre you can walk pretty much anywhere to eat, drink or shop, we even walked to the airport on our way back, but unless you know Gibraltar very well I'd get a taxi from the airport as it's a bit of a maze until you've worked the streets out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comforts of home
Liked least: No pint glasses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the review. We try to make sure that our guests have all mod cons to hand to ensure they enjoy their holiday to the full.
We are pleased that you enjoyed Gibraltar and enjoyed our apartment too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blokefrom...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A large apartment only a minute from the middle of Main St.

It's large enough for three couples or a larger family. Could not be more central and was less than £10 for five people from the airport by taxi.

All communications with Karan were quick, easy and she was waiting for us at the apartment.
Spread between the five of us this was good value for location and I would recommended for larger groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toilets slow to fill up
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
We are so glad that you found the apartment perfect for your holiday break in Gibraltar.
We do try to make sure that our guests have all the creature comforts that they need for their stay and I find that this is greatly appreciated by all who stay.
Thanks for the positive review and we hope we might see you over in Gibraltar again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious apartment, home from home.”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was a fab place to stay and central to Main Street with plenty of mini markets around as well as places to eat if you didn't want to cook. The apartment has everything you need so its like a home from home.
Contact with Karen was very good, she was there to meet us at the apartment to go through everything and was at the end of the phone if we needed anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for the positive review.
It was really lovely to meet you all and I am glad that you enjoyed Gibraltar, the apartment and the creature comforts we provide to make you feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing