We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Seas

Award winning Ocean Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar Ocean Village Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Award winning Ocean Village
Monarch Airlines serving Gibraltar
Ocean Village Marina
Ocean Village Marina at night
Pool area, 6 pools, 7 jacuzzis, waterfall, spring and babbling brook.
Sub tropical Gardens
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen /diner
Floor to ceiling windows with views of the Marina, Spain and Gibraltar old town.
Bathroom with bath and shower
King size bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining for four
View of Gibraltar old town from balcony
View of marina and spain from balcony
View of ocean village complex from balcony
Majestic Ocean Plaza, 5th floor, 4th balcony up on corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine1...
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is perfectly located, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. We found the apartment extremely comfortable for relaxing in the evening. We were holidaying with our 4 year old, so were doing day time outings, making it back to use the pool, which was fantastic, before it closed for the day. The pool we used was a little cold sometimes due to the time of year, but still had to drag our 4 year old out each time we visited. I can honestly say I have never returned from a holiday and felt so rejuvenated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul4944
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time did not disappoint”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have rented out the apartment in the last 12 months and the same high standard of cleanliness applied. The issue of a full length mirror not near to a plug point on my last visit had been addressed.. We were left with an excellent bottle of red and some very nice biscuits on our arrival. Carol was at the apartment at the time arranged and made us feel at home. If I was to be very picky then the lack of a wall clock in the lounge / kitchen was the only negative.. We will be returning again I'm very sure about that..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are fantastic along with a very modern clean apartment
Liked least: Time went too quick!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22grace20...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is the best”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed with my husband and son. We were visiting my sons daughter and family. We are elderly so the location is great. The apartment has all you would want to self cater. You have views of the marina and also casemates which is full of restaurants. We chose to eat out. All the restaurants bars are so close it only takes a few minutes to get to them.
The apartment is well equipped and sofas are comfortable. Beds also good. Carole the owner met us at the apartment, which is a short taxi ride from the airport. There is a folder giving you all the information you would need to explore Gibraltar. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being near everthing
Liked least: There was not anything i did not like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahaj67
West Midlands, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classy apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2015. Carol the owner was there to meet us. There was a lovely welcome pack with coffee milk wine etc to help us settle in straight away. The apartment was clean, very comfortable with all the home comforts. There are great views from the wrap around balcony however it has to be pointed out that it is above a very busy road that can be noisy a lot of the time. It is very easy to get to the marina or into town; Gibraltar is not a big place and you can get around very easily. All in all a great place to stay, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab accommodation, in the heart of Gibraltar.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was in a great location right beside all of the restaurants in the marina and Casemates square and only a few minutes walk from the shops on Main Street. We were travelling with a 3 year old and a seven month old and were delighted to find that the apartment had everything we needed for them, cot and highchair for the baby and a DVD player to keep the 3 yr old entertained! It had a lovely big balcony that we could relax on once the children were in bed. Carol the owner was so welcoming and told us everything we needed to know about the apartment and the pool area in the complex which was beautiful and great for the kids as they had shallow pools which were safe and kept everyone nice and cool. Carol was very thoughtful and had a lot of the basics in for us (tea, coffee, milk) and treats like a bottle of wine and cookies. It was great not to have to run out to the shops straight away after a long day of traveling. Would recommend this rental to anyone and will definitely be returning here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing