We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“good location and comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Nautical themed kitchen Large kitchen breakfast table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
87 reviews
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Nautical themed kitchen
Large kitchen breakfast table
HD TV
Wet Room
Fishermans lamps
What a view
Communal swimming Area
View from the reception room at sundown
Comfortable bedroom leading onto the balcony
Kitchen bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek67395...
1 review
“good location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found the Niche Retreat very comfortable and presentable and suited our requirements. Lovely views of the harbour day and night also lots of bars and
restaurants close by. The short walk from the airport to the apartment was straight forward using the directions we received. Although you are close to the airport you
are not disturbed by the aeroplanes. Just a short walk to Casemates square/market
place where the buses stop and you can purchase a daily hoppa ticket. Morrison
is 10 minute walk away for milk, bread etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert E
1 review
“Lovely apartment , very well equipped with beautiful views of the marina”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely apartment , very well equipped with beautiful views of the marina from the windows and balcony.
Spectacular views of aircraft using the runway , although very infrequent and no flights at night so not a problem being close by.
We found the owner extremely helpful when we needed some information at short notice for Gibraltar Registry Office.
A fantastic venue for our pre wedding night on Gibraltar

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A perfect stay in the apartment, everything you will need is there and the view from the balcony is fantastic.
On arrival we picked the keys up as planned and we where able to stop later than the planned check out as our flight wasn't until 8 o'clock at night so thank you .
Just tried to book for New Year's Eve but it's taken .
Again thanks for letting us stay .
Paul & Sam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankie19...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Firstly, this apartment is in a great location, situated directly overlooking the marina and yacht hotel. It's close to the airport (only a 5-10 minute walk) and the terrace is great for watching the 2 or 3 planes that land/take-off each day. Also close to lots of bars, restaurants etc. and only a short walk into the town. The communication with the owners is also excellent, from the moment you book the apartment to the moment you leave. Response to e-mails is super quick and they were extremely helpful in answering any questions. The apartment is also really well equipped, there was nothing that you would need or want that wasn't there.The only issue we had with this place is that is was so very dusty! When we walked in there was fluff and hairs all over the wooden floors. There was a dirty tissue visible under the bed and the pictures, ornaments, skirting boards etc. were thick with dust. Don't get me wrong we didn't go looking for it, it was clearly visible and It looked like this place hadn't had a really good clean in a long time. The shower also had the previous occupants hair on the floor. Fortunately we found Henry the hoover in the wardrobe and so we spent an hour on the first morning of our stay giving the place a really good clean! After this it felt so much cleaner and overall we had a great stay. I have no doubt that if I had mentioned the cleanliness to the owners, they would have sent the cleaner back round but shouldn't really have had to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing