We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Nautical themed kitchen Large kitchen breakfast table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
Beach House Apartment with an incredible view
Nautical themed kitchen
Large kitchen breakfast table
HD TV
Wet Room
Fishermans lamps
What a view
Communal swimming Area
View from the reception room at sundown
Comfortable bedroom leading onto the balcony
Kitchen bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky H
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, husband and 12 year old son really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this fantastic apartment which is within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. Landed at about 9.30 at night and the directions to the apartment were spot on, literally a 10 minute walk from the airport across the runway, found the keys and took the lift up. TV on, windows open, milk, tea, coffee, sugar and detailed welcome pack.
Received a text from Jo the following morning to check we had arrived ok and then saw her in the lobby about an hour later!! Great to know the owners were available if you needed them. Although we didn't cook the kitchen is very well equipped and there is a supermarket on the walk from the airport if you wanted to stock up.
Yes, it is very close to the runway but as others have said, this just makes it a quirkier place to stay and it was fun to watch the planes landing and taking off.
Nothing to fault and wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
So pleased you had an enjoyable stay and will come back again. Very kind of you to leave such a lovely review. Most importantly you enjoyed yr stay and thanks for choosing us! Jo and Steffan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsharo...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A very good place to stay. Clean and very close to the airport. Everything you needed. easy to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs_Edwar...
Didsbury, Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best we've stayed in”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in Gibraltar quite a few times this has been the best apartment we have stayed in. Had a wonderful stay in this apartment. The apartment is bigger than we thought it would be. Fantastic views onto the Marina. You can see the super yachts, planes taking off and landing and you are that close to the sea that you can see the fish! We didn't find the runway a problem. The apartment is quiet, no noise from the bars/restaurants or the neighbours. It is so close to the centre of Gibraltar and plenty of bars a stones throw away. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Will definitely be booking again!
Sarah Stephenson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Hi Sarah, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, and most importantly you enjoyed your stay. That's all we really want from our guests. Glad you enjoyed our little rock and come back soon!! Jo and Steffan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stu5748
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our second stay - and it was even better than the first”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from our second stay in the apartment and had an amazing time. Even better than our first stay last year which was fantastic too. The owners Jo and Steff are delightful hosts - very friendly, and accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are very keen to help. The apartment is just fantastic - situated in Ocean Village it has fantastic views across the bay into to Spain and, being located at the northern end of the Village it is very quiet (apart from the occasional aircraft departing and landing though watching these from the balcony is wonderful in itself and as a committed av-geek I was truly in heaven:) ) . Jo and Steff call their apartment a "Niche Retreat" and it truly is and eclectic place for up to three people to stay. We will definitely be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony
Liked least: The bed didnt suit me too well though my wife was ok with it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annhubbar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - Fantastic Owners”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for two weeks and chose this apartment because it was dog friendly. What can we say - beautiful apartment of course you can see that from the photos and it does not disappoint. The owners are fantastic, friendly, courteous and helpful, but not 'in your face'. They were very helpful to us especially as we drove from the UK so they were very accommodating with the 'unavailalbe' check in time we could give them. Would definitely visit again.....its a wonderful apartment with fantastic views and can't wait to find time to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and Owners
Liked least: Couldn't take dog to the pool (not owners fault though!)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Hi Ann. Hope all three of you managed to get home safely without trouble ! It was a pleasure having you stay and you are always welcome again. Thanks for your review too, very kind as I never ask my guests to write one xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing