We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
124
96
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
96
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location central location mins walk away excellent hotel train station plaza galicia comfortable bed single room place to stay air con the ground floor breakfast buffet good size edge spain onsite
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Nice people/staff all friendly, but this isn't a boutique hotel. Had "superior king" ground floor room (No.4) with a little terrace out back (bit shabby/furniture on last legs/sliver of sun for an hour). Bathroom dated, shower wasn't powerful, mishmash of "art" on walls and no English channels on telly. Knock-off Jaime Hayon Josephine lamps in room/reception, a Tiger rubbish bin and furniture from '90s onwards...bit of a hodgepodge...but right next to old town. Left out of street for Praza de Galicia and right for the ramp up to the market. Pillows weren't great either...asked for/got firmer ones, but not up to much. Found it a bit steep, but last min booking, so suspect could have done better if emailed ahead/haggled.

Room Tip: No. 4 was pretty quiet
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

A lovely little hotel away from the busy streets of Santiago De Compostela. Very close to Airport bus stop and train station which is great for seeing other parts of the area. Staff very helpful with excellent English, basic breakfast which does the job. Bedrooms are clean and bathrooms are spacious.

Room Tip: quiet rooms available
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulahY6171TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this little boutique hotel which is centrally located but quiet as it’s one street away from Plaza Galicia. This is handy for catching buses to the airport and to the bus station.
My single room with double bed was well appointed and the room had a fridge, a/c and music piped if you preferred.
My only grizzle was the plastic underlay sheet which made me sweat and made the bottom sheet slippery which I had to correct several times. Get rid of them....they’re like inconvenience sheets and it spoilt the lovely linen.
The decor was tasteful and modern.
The breakfast was FABULOUS! After I finish my Camino in a few days, I intend to return.
The cathedral is about 5 mins walk away too through quaint alleys. Do not hesitate to book!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This was cute modern hotel, the room was a bit snug and the bathroom a bit basic but it was very nicely decorated and it had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good, the staff was very helpful. The location is good just outside the old city part.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pandabear6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Capitol Boutique is a really good option if you wanna stay in Compostela for a short trip, the staff was friendly, the room was fair, clean, a bit too small for my standards but I’m talking about a 85 bucks hotel room so I can’t complain, you are gonna stay 10 minutes by walk from the cathedral and the old part of the city, which is in my opinion the best part of the city actually. They don’t have room service but you can call a delivery pizza or so in case you are hungry, they even provide the phone number to you.
Parking lot is available ( I forgot how much they charge for it ).
That’s it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobcZ737GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews