We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
83
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear glass single room the ground floor old city excellent location privacy receptionist cheese bathroom breakfast edge camino cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Exceptionally managed B&B - more like a boutique hotel. My single room, though small, was extremely well-equipped with everything I could have wanted and an excellent bathroom. Triple glazed, it was very quiet and had effective aircon.
The included breakfast buffet was generous and quite varied. Basic fruit and water and a comprehensive coffee machine were all available throughout the day.
The hotel is the pretty much the highest point of Santiago, so you will have uphill walks when returning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SecretStreets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic words SecretStreets!!!The room assigned during your stay is a bit small, but it has the same facilities of a larger room. Our objective is that our guests enjoy and rest in the hotel.
Thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Santiago.
Best regards and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This B&B was excellent. Wonderful service at check in. We had the roof room with 4 beds and direct lift access- plenty of space , good for those smaller than 6 feet and nice bathroom and beds. Breakfast was very nice with cold cuts and cheeses , fresh juice , cakes and pastries. Location is perfect , a short 5-10 min walk from all attractions. There is a good seafood restaurant across from the entrance worth a try. Parking is at a covered lot about a 5 min walk away - best to park first and take bags as there is nowhere to stop near the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear family.
Thank you very much for your extensive comment. Actually the third floor of our B and B is perfect for families; spacious, bright and very beautiful. Live you already told us that you liked it, but we appreciate the written evaluation. On the other hand, we are very happy to know that you were satisfied with our staff and with other external details. A grateful greeting from Santiago for another continent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Nice smal and modern hotel/B&B in Santiago de Compostella. Short walking distance to the centre of town. Old building that has been totally renovated, with modern facilities. Good breakfast. Can be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alvestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Thank you so much for your words Alvestad!!It has been a pleasure to have you in Atalaia!!We hope to see you soon again!Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Excellent location, in historical city center, not far to cathedral and other monuments but quiet during night. It is close to public parking. As for the room it was nice and modern, of course not big a it is inside old building, the only thing that we were missing was any shelf in the bathroom for placing some daily use stuff. But for two nights stay it was not problem. For the breakfast there was not great choice, but it was enough variety and everything was good quality The receptionist was very pleasant and gave us good orientation what to see.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel274702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for your words!!
we are glad that you had a happy stay. We wait for you when you want to return.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Helpful staff, very friendly. They were always happy to help, and organised my taxi for the following morning and also a picnic breakfast which was kind. The toom was cosy, quiet, nice air con, and the wifi worked well. I liked the coffee room and boutique hotel feel of the place.

Bathroom with clear glass. I was travelling alone but if I had a partner there I would not like this at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María B, Gerente at Hotel Atalaia B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We do everything possible to make our guests feel at home, it is a pleasure to achieve it. Have a good week! and a great month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews