We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Villa Isla Cozumel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sitges, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane A
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a fabulous place, words can not express how beautiful the villa Isla Cozumel was! The agent dealing with the rental were first class and nothing was to much trouble. The taxi company that collected us from Barcelona airport and took us back again and the catering company that they recommend were all brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, from the location of the villa to the wonderful en-suite to the master bedroom.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Jane, we are so delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Villa Isla Cozumel - thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts here.
There is no doubt that the villa is special and very unique in Sitges. We are also so happy that you found our service matched your experience of the villa. We hope the memories of your stay in Sitges will last for a long time and perhaps we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay in the not too distant future...
kind regards, Utopia Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettingar...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa in a great location on the seafront”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

One of the most impressive villas that I have had the pleasure of staying in -- especially the huge master suite on the first floor. The villa even has an internal elevator so you don't have to drag suitcases up the marble staircase from the entrance hall to the upper floors. More than ample seating for 14 people in the dining area and also an undercover barbecue patio underneath the pool house (which is a self-contained suite) in lovely lawned gardens. Comfortable sofas and armchairs. High quality furnishings throughout the property and every bedroom has an ensuite bathroom -- a prime requirement for our group of friends when we were looking to rent in Sitges. The villa is 50 metres from the seafront and a brisk 15 to 20 minute walk into the centre with its restaurants and bars but taxis are easy to book and good value. The pool is unheated so too cold to swim in so early in April but would be ideal once the weather and water temperature warms up.Thanks to Meritxell with whom I dealt while organising the trip -- she was especially helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself and the location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Dear 'Gettingaround2it', We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Sitges and specifically to Villa Isla Cozumel as much as you did. This villa really is one of the gems in Sitges as very few villas of this calibre right on the seafront are available on the rental market. We work very hard to keep villas up to their high standard and to offer a high level of service to our guests and so it's just fantastic to know that people leave Sitges having enjoyed themselves and the villa so much. Hopefully we will see you again soon, kind regards, Utopia Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre G
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Location Location Location !”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying at the villa during the month of August. We were with our family (kids, teenagers and young adults) and had visiting friends.

The villa has all you can dream of (including a large and perfectly designed garden and swimming pool).

The villa is almost on the beach (60 seconds walk) and is located in a quiet area of Sitges.

Renting bikes is probably a good idea, if you with to go to the old town quite often.
Sitges offers a lot to visitors, including a good rail system, if you with to visit Barcelona, for example.

The agency was very helpful.

Finally, 100 of thanks to our cook, Elie, who prepared many delicious Spanish meals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the garden, the swimming pool
Liked least: Average equipment of the kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were so excited for you to stay in this Villa during the month of August. What a treat.

We have passed on your great feedback to Ellie and she said it was a pleasure to cook for you & your family.

It is wonderful to read such a review and know that you and your family had a wonderful stay in Villa Isla Cozumel and in Sitges. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. This villa is hard to beat - it is the pearl of our portfolio so maybe you might stay here again...

From all of us at UTOPIA VILLAS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabe T
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are traveling with a large group, you need to stay here. We didn't want to leave the property during our vacation because this Villa and the grounds are so beautiful and impressive. Having such amazing accommodations made it even harder to leave vacation and come back to reality.
It was very clean, updated and comfortable. All of the rooms were comfortable and each come with their own bathroom. From the moment we walked in to the last day of our trip, everyone loved it. The home automation system was also the best I have ever seen, very responsive and user friendly. I really cant say enough good things about this house. The location is beach front with a great beach that is not too busy. The house is an easy 15minute walk or a very short and cheap cab ride right to the center of town. We rented bikes for a couple days which made getting around and exploring Sitges even easier.

The only complaint I could struggle to come up with is the pool wasn't heated. Although I am sure if the weather was warmer during our stay that would not have been an issue. It just seemed a little strange that such a luxurious and well appointed property wouldn't have a heated pool. But again, this is really a stretch and was the only thing I could find that was wrong with the Villa.

Silvina at Utopia Villas was so great. Very friendly and helpful and any problem we had was immediately resolved. I would rent again through Utopia Villas, Although I cant imagine another property topping this one, it was absolutely stunning. Staying here made our vacation enjoyable and memorable. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property, bedrooms, private bathrooms, terrace, views, this place has it all
Liked least: Cold Pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. it is a pleasure when we work so hard to see that it pays off both on the quality of the villa and our committed service.

We have passed on your great feedback to the whole team and especially to Silvina who is a fantastic ambassador for Utopia Villas and for Sitges. She excels at providing excellent customer service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. This villa is hard to beat - it is one of the pearls of our portfolio so maybe you might stay here again...


From all of us at UTOPIA VILLAS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from Villa Isla Cozumel and truly did not want to leave. We were all completely bowled over by this absolutely delightful property. The property is done up to very high standard, and this really is a very very special villa. Thank you to Eli who came in every day and did a super job of cleaning up after us (8 adults and 7 children). The grounds (which are quite stunning) are also looked after every day.
Having never been to Sitges before I did not know quite what to expect but found it a lovely place, with lots of lovely places to eat which were child friendly and a super lovely beach.
We shall be back! Planning our next trip already!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to choose, it was a such a fantastic villa
Liked least: Leaving to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Dear Caroline & family,

We are delighted to read your review. We totally agree with you that Villa Isla Cozumel is very special. I am confident that it is the best villa rental in Sitges!! possibly the best villa rental in Catalunya :-)

I am delighted that you all had such a good time here.. when people leave Sitges with happy memories of their stay, it makes us very happy here at Utopia Villas :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sitges and to Villa Isla Cozumel.

take it easy in the meantime,


Utopia villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing