We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
35
34
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
34
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift authentic catalan light sleeper sitting area train station wet room air con two blocks bring earplugs double bed large terrace room was spotless definitely stay here again quiet at night night stay the ground floor other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a place, felt at home - no bar - but no distance to anywhere. Staff ever-so-kind. After a heavy night, the room in the morning delivered, great shower, quiet. Away from any road traffic. Nice fresh fruit for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our room was huge with high ceilings, two balconies, a sitting area, and a large bathroom with a huge shower and excellent water pressure. The hotel was clean, with wide staircases and wide hallways and landings. Spanish tile everywhere, with antique cabinetry. The bed was comfortable, and the cleaning staff was thorough in their cleaning. And they were very friendly.

The location is excellent. So close to the main drag, without being on it; so it's quiet at night if you want it quiet, and close enough to be in the center of things in literally 90 seconds.

It should be noted that at night there is minimal staff and the front door is locked at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

we stayed here 3 nights...the room was a bit on the small side ,but the great bathroom and wet room and large terrace were amazing...air con was great and had a little mini bar /fridge..i know pilar the owner and her son who runs the hotel and they are very friendly...spotlessy clean thru the whole hotel ...loved our stay here..

Room Tip: room with a terrace..
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here again this year for 5 nights.
We booked a room with a sun terrace, the room was spotless nice comfortable bed, a bathroom that had everything you needed.
Clean towels daily if needed, bedding changed.
Thehotel has a family feel, So relaxing.
Near to the train station but once the windows and blinds are closed you cant hear a thing, so quiet at night, best nights sleep ive ever had on holiday
Would recommend it to any one, and so reasonably priced.
Just far enough out from the hustle and noise of the centre.
Will definitely stay here again and again

Room Tip: Above the first floor you have a sun terrace
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StalybridgeTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel was in the middle of town, two blocks to the central area with all the restaurants and shops, just a few minutes to the beach and museums. Our hosts were lovely and helpful, just lent us beach towels when we asked and printed up our boarding passes, etc. I had not signed up for breakfasts so we did not see their dining room preferring to take our chances eating out. I loved the different tiles on the floors. Our room was 3 floors up with no elevator which was no problem for us but you should know that. My only complaints were that the bed or bed frame was just a little saggy so that it should be replaced soon and I would have liked a lobby with free coffee. (We did not complain about the bed because it really was not bad, basically this hotel was in very good condition)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews