We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ok 3 star hotel for Sitges I would say”
Review of Hotel Noucentista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Noucentista
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Been here from August 15 - 18,2017. I chosed this hotel mainly from the positive comments read on trip advisor. Overall, my stay at this hotel was good. Rooms were very clean but not that spacious to fit one big luggage. Bathroom was quite spacious with amenities such as body lotion and shampoo. The hotel's main advantage is that it is near carrer de Bonaire which is where all the bars, restaurants and clubs are located, therefore getting to the nightlife was very convenient which is a must after a long and hot day at the beach. Staff were very polite and somewhat helpful. Although, there were two main drawbacks on my stay. One was the breakfast which was very poor with a limited selection of pastries and eggs to choose, even though the tariff booked was room only basis. The breakfast costs 9 euros which you can easily use it to buy it yourself at any panaderia near you. Another was that during my stay, Barcelona attacks took place and I was planning to go to Barcelona after Sitges. However, El Prat and overall transportation in Catalonia was limited and in order to be safe and wait till the things go to somewhat normal in order to return to my home country, I had to stay at Sitges from August 18 - 19th. However, the reservations department refused to me the night extension due to non- availability at the hotel. Even though I urged him to help me given the situation at the province, the owner said that he couldn't do anything and that everything would be back to normal any time soon. I understand that a hotel can be fully booked (which is normal for such a time in Sitges), but shouldn't at least recomend an alternative hotel to ask? I'm not talking about getting a discount or freeby in it, but just some help (e.g you can call that hotel to book ), in a situation like that?. Nevertheless, I booked at Galeon which was around the corner and much better than the Hotel (review to be followed). Despite those two drawbacks, I would recomend this hotel for anyone seeking only a room to sleep in a fancy somewhat gaudi style building and at a rate of 270euros total for 3 days (booked through booking from March 2017). Be aware and plan everything in advance as at Sitges the hotels tend to be pricey as high season approaches.

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCortezGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

What a gem of a place, felt at home - no bar - but no distance to anywhere. Staff ever-so-kind. After a heavy night, the room in the morning delivered, great shower, quiet. Away from any road traffic. Nice fresh fruit for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Our room was huge with high ceilings, two balconies, a sitting area, and a large bathroom with a huge shower and excellent water pressure. The hotel was clean, with wide staircases and wide hallways and landings. Spanish tile everywhere, with antique cabinetry. The bed was comfortable, and the cleaning staff was thorough in their cleaning. And they were very friendly.

The location is excellent. So close to the main drag, without being on it; so it's quiet at night if you want it quiet, and close enough to be in the center of things in literally 90 seconds.

It should be noted that at night there is minimal staff and the front door is locked at night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

we stayed here 3 nights...the room was a bit on the small side ,but the great bathroom and wet room and large terrace were amazing...air con was great and had a little mini bar /fridge..i know pilar the owner and her son who runs the hotel and they are very friendly...spotlessy clean thru the whole hotel ...loved our stay here..

Room Tip: room with a terrace..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here again this year for 5 nights.
We booked a room with a sun terrace, the room was spotless nice comfortable bed, a bathroom that had everything you needed.
Clean towels daily if needed, bedding changed.
Thehotel has a family feel, So relaxing.
Near to the train station but once the windows and blinds are closed you cant hear a thing, so quiet at night, best nights sleep ive ever had on holiday
Would recommend it to any one, and so reasonably priced.
Just far enough out from the hustle and noise of the centre.
Will definitely stay here again and again

Room Tip: Above the first floor you have a sun terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StalybridgeTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#5 of 40 in Sitges
327 reviews
0.1 km away
Sitges Royal Rooms
Sitges Royal Rooms
#17 of 40 in Sitges
91 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
1 km away
Hotel Casa Vilella
Hotel Casa Vilella
#15 of 40 in Sitges
49 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
#30 of 40 in Sitges
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noucentista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noucentista

Address: Carrer de l'Illa de Cuba, 21, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: $92 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Noucentista 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Noucentista Hotel is located in the old picturesque quarter of Sitges in a Catalan modernist building from the end of the nineteenth century. The building retains many original features, such as mosaic floors, stained floral glass and various architectural motifs. The hotel offers 12 rooms: 3 Singles, 7 Doubles and 2 Suites, each one with exterior views, some with a terrace and others with balconies. Friendly atmosphere and familiar treatment. Ideally situated in the heart of Sitges, close to shops, bars, cafes, public transport and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Noucentista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noucentista Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing