We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty Sitges
Ranked #4 of 24 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An absolutely fantastic hotel. Clean , friendly and a reasonable price. The owners are very welcoming and informative.
The rooms are spacious, modern and well maintained. We were so impressed, we booked again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorMalgrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

This hotel was like staying in a friends private home in Sitges. Mein hosts, Digma and partner were a lot of fun, and could not have been more friendly or helpful during my stay. The hotel is a small private abode, and the rooms are extremely comfortable. Even though it is in a very busy street, all rooms are double glazed and you cannot hear a thing from inside. You really have to be a Teddy Bear fan also, as teddy bears are every where! Breakfast is really good as well, mostly continental, and plenty of it, where you can sit in the garden and recover from the night before. Digma also takes you to the El Prat airport when you finally have to go.
This is a great find, and I certainly will be back when next I visit.

Room Tip: The room on the ground floor is cheaper than the others upstairs, but very spacious and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mozStanthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I was fortunate enough to stay at Hotel Liberty for 5 days and enjoyed every moment of it. The owners are very friendly, the rooms always immaculate and I particularly enjoyed the clean towels every day. There is a beautiful patio where we had drinks and sometimes light snacks. The breakfast is great with a wide variety for everyone. I could not find any fault with the hotel and would suggest it to anyone who wants value for money, a welcoming atmosphere and a perfect location. I will be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louisverwey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We came to Sitges from Estonia after a small trip to Barcelona. And the hotel was so good! The location is very good! The rooms a very beautiful, clean. the windows are very good, you can close them, and you don't hear any noise or something coming from the street. We had everything we needed. Great!The stuff was very very friendly and nice. Everything was really great! Really liked! And i hope that next time we will come back!
I really want to write THANK YOU to owners of the hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexZhemkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

My husband and I have visited the Hotel Liberty for the last 3 summers, always during the town Festa Major and coincidentally also my birthday. By our second visit, owners Thomas and Dietmar felt like friends - we are greeted by name with hugs and welcomed so warmly. The hotel is very conveniently located near both the train station and the town center, and the building is a gracious older Cuban style, featuring high ceilings, chandeliers, and a beautiful, tranquil courtyard. Every time we return, Thomas and Dietmar have added more amenities, and they consistently update the air conditioning, breakfast area, linens, and more. It's obvious that this hotel is their labor of love. They treat me like a queen on my birthday, always thinking of something nice to make the day special. Last year it was a boat ride to see the fireworks from the water, this year it was an elaborately decorated table for breakfast. I highly recommend the Hotel Liberty.

Room Tip: If you don't want to walk up stairs, ask for the ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Los Globos
Hotel Los Globos
#14 of 40 in Sitges
478 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 40 in Sitges
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
745 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#4 of 40 in Sitges
322 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty Sitges

Address: Calle Isla de Cuba 45, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range: $82 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liberty Sitges 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 as a Modernista or Cubana style house the Liberty enjoys its historical setting. Cool garden and conservatory doubles for bar and breakfast service. Central for the town and beach (4 minutes easy stroll away) restaurants and bars within 2 minutes. The accommodation is comfortable and well maintained. Spacious by Spanish standards with rooms from 106 to 126sq feet. All rooms have ensuite shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat TV and tea&coffee making facilities. Free wi-fi in public areas. Airport transfers available subject to booking and fee. Close to rail station. Beach towels available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Liberty Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing