We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
152
62
13
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
62
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teddy bears the penthouse train station fantastic hosts true hospitality no elevator beach towels and umbrellas terrace room nice base rear garden hotel is very conveniently located hotel garden provided free of charge stayed for two nights small hotel rooms are spacious and clean home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This small Boutique hotel is just few steps from the train station and supermarkets and few minutes’ walk from the beach, located in a quite area away from the busy and noise cafés and bars.

The hotel is cozy with small lovely garden and few friendly staff and guests.

I appreciate the free wifi, beach towels, and having breakfast in the garden but I have some comments that I hope the hotel staff should take in consideration.

1.I understand that they love the teddy bears a lot! But they are too many and almost everywhere and that makes it too MUCH!!!.. just keep few of them and remove the un-necessarily ones especially the ones in the rooms and the extra ones in the garden.

2.You have a beautiful garden, please, keep it greener, cleaner and make it more live by taking care of the plants, watering them often and adding more varied ones and perhaps more flowers?

3.Be generous and add more Nespresso capsules in the rooms.

4.The bathrooms are quite old and shabby.

5.The doors might need some outside handles!

6.There might not be need for more than one seat (I mean the leather one) in the room, the other one takes place.

7.The breakfast should be more varied, taking in account there are vegie people, as a vegetarian, I get bored of eating only cheese and bread to breakfast.

8.The terrace is large and beautiful, but it would be even better with some plants.

I hope to see some positive changes if I come back to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerMan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Hola Traveller Man,
first of all thank you for staying in Hotel Liberty Sitges :-) Your ideas very interesting, but we sure you know, many different guest, have many different ideas for decorations, the garden and the rooms. The owners changed in 2014 and we start to renovate all! rooms and the garden, because all was in bad condition: also no internet, sometimes no water and electricity in the hotel,.... We spend much money to bring the 2-star hotel in a accepted standard, but we sure you know thats all needs time. But we hopefully that we will ready all step by step and with your ideas to make the guests from Hotel Liberty happy :-) The garden is managed by a professional gardener and he install plants that function by 30-40 degrees in summer. And of course, we spend them water in the night. So all what you find was the idea from the gardener, but we´ll talk with him to spend more flowers or "color in the garden" :-) For Nespresso caps in your Garden Room with Terrace and also for the Penthouse, we only store 4 caps, but if the guest inform us, that is not enough, we every time will spend more caps. It never was a problem in the past with other guests, so please let us know, if you need more! No problem :-) We also notice your impression from the bathroom and the outdoor handles. Let surprise you for your next stay in Liberty Hotel :-) About your comment to the breakfast we a little bit surprised, because we hear every time from many guest, that the Hotel Liberty offers the best varied breakfast - till 12 noon for a 2-star hotel only: different cereals, eggs, fresh fruits, different yoghurts, a big variety of breads plus croissants and cake, different sweets with homemade marmalade and honey, a collection of meat and a big various collection of cheese. Also coffee, tea, fresh milk, chocolate and water. Maybe thats not enough for 8 Euro, but all guest who inform us, that they need gluten-free or special meals, we made that possible in the past and also for the future :-) But we learn daily, so now we happy to offer a special rate for room only, without breakfast. Maybe that is more interesting for you? We thank you again for your positive vibes and ideas and we hear and we will learn! Lets see maybe on your next visit what we change :-) step by step :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times over the past couple of years.
No complaints always enjoy my stays here.
Compared to previous visits it could benefit from a fresh coat of paint and new towels.
The owners and staff are really friendly and helpful with booking boat or show tickets and nice beach towels for the beach.
Rooms cleaned daily.
Will be returning soon and more often funds allowing ! :))

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you so much, Alan! We more than happy for your helpful recommendation. Hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

i made reservation at the hotel,
then realise you cant bring animals to thehotel,
i called to cancel my reservation,they charge full price,were not nice and polite,
didnt answer any of my mails,
.gave me the owner phone and mail,no answer at mail total ignore
at phone every time i called,i was told he is out for the week(3 weeks in araw).
most important i ask for cancelation 3 month before the date of visit at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoiM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLibertySitges, Manager at Hotel Liberty Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We sure, that is a fake, because we never registered your reservation. And you inform wrong only! First: the public hotel is open daily from 8am - 10pm. Its not a problem to call or send a email, because all other guest have never a problem. Second: the hotel accept dogs :-) And at important last: the hotel never catch 100% of the booking in forward!
Poor try. Maybe next you welcome to make a first reservation at Liberty Hotel Sitges, than you happy to see, why 98% of all our guest are happy :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

i stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks as i was on a work experience. i must say i have never had such a warm welcome in any other hotel i have stayed in Tomas and Dietmar are true gents. anything we asked for we got. it was a wonderful place to stay and the breakfast was always lovely, it was altered if we needed it earlier. the hotel is 5 minutes from the beach and 2 minutes from the shops. i will defiantly come back to stay. thank you guys for such a wonderful time and to all the wonderful staff Ross. will see you guys again!

Room Tip: The pent house room
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The owners went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, from providing information on local dining to beach towels and umbrellas. One benefit to travelers is the owners spoke English and other languages. Breakfast buffet was included in a garden setting where we were served freshly brewed coffee every day. It is nice to have someone great you every day with a genuine smile and the owners did just that. Location was great; the train station was within a 2 minute walk, a grocery store was literally just across the street, and a place to do laundry was within a one minute walk. The beach was an 8 - 10 minute walk which in itself was a very good thing as far as we are concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCraftons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews