We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
1,461
402
76
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,461
402
76
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewfresh lemonadesea frontuntil noonlittle touchesfifth floordvd playerhuge bedfree glass of cavathree starfantastic hotelwelcome drinkopposite the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Picked this hotel based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. The location is fantastic right on the sea front and close to everything in the centre. it was good value too.

We picked a sea view room with balcony which was great and would highly recommend this. The rooms were good size, well furnished and ours had a fabulous huge shower! The rooms were clean and well kept.

Breakfast was self service and there was lots of choice of food. It was open till 12 which was great, but if you arrived the choice was sometimes limited.

Other than that a great choice and would recommend staying here - we will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As many others have said, the service was excellent, rooms spacious and clean and the position ideal. Breakfast has the largest choice I have ever seen!

Only very minor criticism is that he WiFi (a) has to be renewed each day and (b) works for one device only, so for two phones and one laptop between my self and my wife we had to get three codes each day! Other hotels seem to do this better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges. We will give free ticket wifi for 3 days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

What can I add to previous reviews? The hotel has really friendly staff who always speak to you. We got one of the rooms overlooking the pool which get some sun in the late evening. The room was clean, well maintained and cosy. The breakfasts are varied and typical of a Spanish hotel - lots of different breads, cereals, fruit and cooked foods. There is something for everybody. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it was popular for lunches and evening meals. The location is superb, right on the seafront and minutes away from shops and the train station although there are some uphill sections on the return to the station and some of the streets are cobbled if you aren't too good on your feet. The pool isn't heated as mentioned, which isn't so good early in the season, but I believe they are trying to get permission to heat it. Overall I couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words and for posting them on Tripadvisor. We find our costumer’s opinions a great feedback for us as workers in the hotel. That’s why we thank so much you expressing how you felt during your stay. We thank you the opinions left for the hotel as we feel them as something to improve, that’s why almost all comments refering to bad points are now solved. Five days ago we got the city council permission for the heated pool. We hope to get in less than 15 days the pool heated at 35ºC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We often visit Sitges, as we live partly just over the border in France and know it from living there for a short time in the 80s, and love it.
So, we have stayed many times, both in apartments and hotels, over a period of 15 years.
This was our first stay at Platjador, and will not be our last. No other hotel we've stayed in comes anywhere near the level of friendly and helpful service by the staff, which really makes this hotel stand out from the rest, plus the enormous and comfortable bed, the large shower, the wonderful breakfast buffet, the 5th floor bar with lovely views...all mentioned by other reviewers.
I could go on.
The good double glazing and sound-proofing meant we were undisturbed at night despite its central location - important to us, as we go to bed relatively early.
Only one slight suggestion - it would be nice to find muesli on the breakfast menu - but that is a VERY small minus, as the buffet had just about everything else you could think of.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea, and at level 3 or 4, would be my choice. The higher your room, the better the views, over the tops of the palm trees.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anglocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This hotel is one of the best that I have ever been. It is located perfectly just in front of the sea and beautiful beaches. Also all the shops and restaurants are easy to reach from here.

Rooms are nice and even nicer if you can get a balcony to the sea. Hotel pool is small but I guess in the summertime it is great to have. Now the water was too cold. Wifi is available and works great.

Rooftop bar is great with cheap prices and cold drinks. The view from there is just amazing.

Hotel breakfast is stunning! There are so many great options to choose and this may be the best breakfast I have ever had in an hotel.

We had a lot to ask from the hotel staff and they all were very helpful. Especially Kris made an impression to us by his kindness.

Thank you for the time we had the chance to spend there with you!

Room Tip: Rooms have balcony and if you can get one with a sea view it is gonna be amazing.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MIKA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Wow, thank you for your review and wonderful comments we're very appreciative.
We would love to see you back here again in the future.
Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews