We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
138
187
102
43
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
187
102
43
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area as mentioned in previous reviews half board great modern hotel these issues main building town centre spanish standards residential area bed room pride week boutique style hotel hotel is situated walk in shower nice pool reception staff are free towels
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Have stayed here several times before, but stopped coming as hotel became dated, so was pleased to read it had been refurbished...........
When we checked in we had to ask to have the bathroom re-cleaned, done to a poor standard. Shower was blocked, so over flowed into room, had to ask 4 times before this was fixed, telephone didn't wotk, eventually just gave up on this! Not enough sun loungers, some broken and pool towels which regularly ran out, were more the size of a hand towel.

Breakfast very poor, choice okay but not quality and badly prepared and presented. Glad to have tried it again as have had good holidays here before, but won't be back. No sign of management going about, staff overall doing their job but no sign of pride or passion for it. All in all a great shame, as it could easily be so much better.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hotel is not even a minute walk from the beach and main road to city center though it is quiet area. Hotel itself is small and cosy with nice pool area.
Had basic double room with balcony and though it wasn't very large was enough for 2 people. Doors to the bathroom didn't have a lock, just a hole that didn't give you much privacy. Room was serviced everyday.

Breakfast was a buffet, would defo recommend if included in price.

Housekeeping staff very nice, quick and polite. Check in was quick and painless. Very professional reception staff, always smily.

City center is about 10-15 minutes stroll along the beach.

Yes I would recommend and stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel where the management had hired an interior designer and immediately fired the cleaning and maintenance staff. Nice hotel lobby and pool area, average room and breakfast, some mess and must in the bathroom and wardrobe.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soka_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lovely hotel with modern clean rooms. We were given a room at the bank of the hotel which was lovely, quiet and quite private. Only stayed on a breakfast basis, but the food was good and plentiful. The reviews I have read about this hotel only mention one pool, but towards the back of the hotel is another pool with a beautiful sun deck for sun bathing, which we had all to ourselves the whole time we spent there. The staff too were very friendly and helpful. The hotel appeals to everyone, and all genders, and good facilities for those with walking difficulties. Sitges is a beautiful old town with fabulous beach, quirky shops and bars and restaurants. The highlight of our stay was visiting the Bacardi museum and being able to make and drink our own cocktails

Room tip: Quieter rooms are at the back of hotel which is where you will find the second pool
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before and knew what to expect. Nice sized rooms with terraces or balconies. Great pool that gets the sun till early evening. Pool service and friendly attentive staff. I would recommend this hotel. It is suitable for couples and families. Lots of sun terraces and loungers to relax after a hard day on the beach!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ejp1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews