We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
127
178
100
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
178
100
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san sebastian beach sea view upgraded to a suite mins walk away film festival visit barcelona good size sea front perfect location beach bar beach towels swimming pool very nice hotel pastries railway station breakfast was excellent hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at San Sebastián two weeks ago and had a lovely stay. We had a maid daily, the room was exactly what you need and was clean. The staff were fantastic, so polite and helpful. You are even given a towel and umbrella to take to the beach free of charge which was a nice touch. We needed to print our return tickets out and staff were so helpful and printed them for free.
The only downside was there was no shower to use on our final day as our flight was at night. That is the only reason I could mark it down. The location was great, on the beach front and very close to the main area. We will be returning!! Loved our stay!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Sophinio,

First of all we would like to thank you for considering our URH-Hotel, we are so pleased to receive you kind review of your experience during your stay in Sitges. Regarding the fact of the shower we are so pleased to informe you that we have solved this inconvenience.

It will be a big pleasure to welcoming back you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

After contacting many hotels for our wedding in Sitges, San Sebastián were the only ones to get back to us on the best room rate and facilities as well as understanding exactly what we needed.

We visited in October to discuss and view the rooms and facilities and were happy with the service and everything else. After going back home and advising all the guests of the rates, we had plenty of rooms booked for the wedding in February.

On arrival and throughout the trip, we were looked after and the hotel loved the cultural wedding vibes we brought. Breakfast every morning was delicious with plenty of choice. It was lovely to have all our guests in the same hotel as breakfast was when we were altogether.

Rooms were good size and always cleaned early so everyone could rest in the day time. Lunch and dinner was nice in the hotel too, many of our guests ate here. Perfect location, it was so nice to hear the sea in the morning and at night from the Suites!

Overall a great hotel and 5* for looking after us all so well during our wedding week. We will be back next year to celebrate with you all!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dalveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs Dalveen,

It was a pleasure for all our staff to accomodate your families, friends and yourself during your wedding in Sitges, is very nice to receive your comments because for us was a beautiful experience and we learn many interesting traditions from your culture. All our team was informed about this nice review and is not necessari to tell you that will be a big pleasure for all of us to welcoming you in the future. You have a new house in Sitges called URH- San Sebastian Playa!

Best reagards.

Fran Dubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

A very confort room, in front of a nice beach with nice restaurants around.

Very near the center of the city too where there are stores and many places to eat.
The beach of San Sebastian is good, small and there were many family groups.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriciabW780ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear PatriciaW780ZA,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing URH-San Sebastian Playa and for taking time to comment your experience during your stay in our Hotel, as you mention our hotel has a lovely location close to the main places in town and in front of one of the most relaxing beaches and promenades of Sitges.

Thank you for your review, it will be a pleasure for all our team to welcoming in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I have stayed here on two previous occasions and chose it for a third as love its location. I had a superior partial sea view room. The bed and room size is excellent but the decor and bathroom are a bit rough now. Very disappointing was the major building work about 5 meters away in the adjacent building. I'd still recommend and stay here but felt an apology for the disruption would have been applicable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ben M,

First of all I would like to thank you for trusting back in URH-San Sebastian Playa, we are so pleased to recieve a comment from a frequent guest from our house. As you mention in your comment we have got some works in the building in front of the Hotel, we have already do a reclaim to the local council for inform of this situation. We hope that our message will be effective. Regarding the decor comment we started an action for update the decor in the rooms. It will be a big pleasure to recceive you in the near future for show you the improvements of the same.

Thank you again for consider URH Hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I stayed for a week with my elderly mother; the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was basic but very clean and quiet overlooking the pool and garden. We had towels and parasols for the beach and you could pay for sun loungers - the sandy beach was across the road from the hotel - ideal for an elderly traveller with limited mobility. The breakfast was excellent, fruit, omelettes pastries and croissants - eat and drink as much as you like. Really good value and excellent hospitality- my mother loved it. Thank you hotel San Sebastian Playa.

Room Tip: rooms to the back of the hotel are quiet but rooms at the front and side are larger
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Sharon d

Thank you for reviewing URH- San Sebastian Playa, is a pleasure for us to recieve your coments regarding your experiences during your stay in our house. Regarding our straff is one of our stregth we work hard for try to assist and offer a pleasant experience during your stay. As you mention we improved our Breakfast Service, including some new items and offering a lovely buffet in front of the mediterranean sea, with unique and relaxing view.

It will be a big pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews