We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside break and Barcelona visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Sitges is ideal to visit Barcelona and easy by train without the city crowds.
The hotel is very well situated in a bay around the corner from the main bay. Eating out on the promenade is very pleasant and with lots of choice.
The hotel is in the middle of the bay, has free wifi, safe and beach towels.
We did not eat at the hotel, mainly because we thought the breakfast expensive, so we used a local cafe. There is a beach bar just outside and the beach is good.
Overall a very good hotel with helpful staff and a great location.

Room Tip: Sea view at front or partial at the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squashman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Mr. Squashman5:

First of all we would like to thank you for considering URH-Sitges Playa, during your stay in Sitges. Is a pleasure for us to receive your review of the experience in our property, as you mention one of the strengths of our hotel is the location and the other is our staff, we try to do our best for offer you a relaxing experience, is the mission of all our team. Regarding the breakfast and the f&B services we are improving it and in fact we have a good variety of product with a perfect view to the bay. We hope to seduce you in the future stays for try it!

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you!

Best regards.
Fran Dubon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at San Sebastián two weeks ago and had a lovely stay. We had a maid daily, the room was exactly what you need and was clean. The staff were fantastic, so polite and helpful. You are even given a towel and umbrella to take to the beach free of charge which was a nice touch. We needed to print our return tickets out and staff were so helpful and printed them for free.
The only downside was there was no shower to use on our final day as our flight was at night. That is the only reason I could mark it down. The location was great, on the beach front and very close to the main area. We will be returning!! Loved our stay!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Sophinio,

First of all we would like to thank you for considering our URH-Hotel, we are so pleased to receive you kind review of your experience during your stay in Sitges. Regarding the fact of the shower we are so pleased to informe you that we have solved this inconvenience.

It will be a big pleasure to welcoming back you in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

After contacting many hotels for our wedding in Sitges, San Sebastián were the only ones to get back to us on the best room rate and facilities as well as understanding exactly what we needed.

We visited in October to discuss and view the rooms and facilities and were happy with the service and everything else. After going back home and advising all the guests of the rates, we had plenty of rooms booked for the wedding in February.

On arrival and throughout the trip, we were looked after and the hotel loved the cultural wedding vibes we brought. Breakfast every morning was delicious with plenty of choice. It was lovely to have all our guests in the same hotel as breakfast was when we were altogether.

Rooms were good size and always cleaned early so everyone could rest in the day time. Lunch and dinner was nice in the hotel too, many of our guests ate here. Perfect location, it was so nice to hear the sea in the morning and at night from the Suites!

Overall a great hotel and 5* for looking after us all so well during our wedding week. We will be back next year to celebrate with you all!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dalveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr./Mrs Dalveen,

It was a pleasure for all our staff to accomodate your families, friends and yourself during your wedding in Sitges, is very nice to receive your comments because for us was a beautiful experience and we learn many interesting traditions from your culture. All our team was informed about this nice review and is not necessari to tell you that will be a big pleasure for all of us to welcoming you in the future. You have a new house in Sitges called URH- San Sebastian Playa!

Best reagards.

Fran Dubon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

A very confort room, in front of a nice beach with nice restaurants around.

Very near the center of the city too where there are stores and many places to eat.
The beach of San Sebastian is good, small and there were many family groups.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patriciabW780ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear PatriciaW780ZA,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing URH-San Sebastian Playa and for taking time to comment your experience during your stay in our Hotel, as you mention our hotel has a lovely location close to the main places in town and in front of one of the most relaxing beaches and promenades of Sitges.

Thank you for your review, it will be a pleasure for all our team to welcoming in our Hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I have stayed here on two previous occasions and chose it for a third as love its location. I had a superior partial sea view room. The bed and room size is excellent but the decor and bathroom are a bit rough now. Very disappointing was the major building work about 5 meters away in the adjacent building. I'd still recommend and stay here but felt an apology for the disruption would have been applicable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDUBON, Director General at Urh Sitges Playa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ben M,

First of all I would like to thank you for trusting back in URH-San Sebastian Playa, we are so pleased to recieve a comment from a frequent guest from our house. As you mention in your comment we have got some works in the building in front of the Hotel, we have already do a reclaim to the local council for inform of this situation. We hope that our message will be effective. Regarding the decor comment we started an action for update the decor in the rooms. It will be a big pleasure to recceive you in the near future for show you the improvements of the same.

Thank you again for consider URH Hotels.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
589 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.6 km away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
3.6 km away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urh Sitges Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urh Sitges Playa Hotel

Address: Port Alegre 53, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly San Sebastian Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: $108 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urh Sitges Playa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are URH Sitges Playa Hotel, located at the beachfront of Sant Sebastià Beach in Sitges, and we want to be your home, your restaurant, your gym, your swimming pool, your business centre and your window overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Urh Sitges Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Sebastian Playa Sitges
Hotel San Sebastian Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing