We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 184
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Sitges(Sitges)
USD 150
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
USD 201
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 94
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
USD 130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Los Globos(Sitges)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 142
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 176
USD 159
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
274
342
172
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
342
172
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffee and teabest western hotelsea viewtwo double bedsfree bikespoolside barpool areaminute walkgood sizeplenty of sunbedssea frontjunior suitelovely hotelnice poollarge balconylovely beachexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Perfect hotel.
Staff vert nice and efficicient
Swimming pool very pleasant
Quality of restaurant very good (breakfast and also dinner)
Room comfortable
Situation in the city very good
Good parking free

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Idijuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, adjunta a dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Idijuh,
Thank you for write your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your lovelly comments about the hotel, restaurant, services and staff.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Wonderful large group meal, good service and fair pricing. All this combined to a very ice day out for a meal with good friends and family.
We had a large table and enjoyed different Spanish starters and a paella including desert and wine throughout. The kids loved it and had a garden to play in afterwards. If you´re looking for affordable meal and accommodation in this wonderful seaside town, I highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Edward S,
Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at our restaurant. Thank you for your nice comments about our services anf for your recommendation.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,
Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I made a booking in Hotel Subur Maritim Hotel in Sitges for 4nights through Booking.com website for Euro796 for a sea view room without breakfast.
When i arrived the hotel and check in, I found my room is a side view room looking to a coredor walk way of the hotel.I talked to staff in the reciption,they said this is the only room available and they talked in a rude and nerveus way.They refused to change the room, while i paid more for sew view room .I stayed one night in the hotel, and i talked to Booking.com staff whom changed my reservation to one night.I moved to Hotel Sunway Playa Golf and Resort,500 meters from my hotel for a less room rate with half board and very nice suite.
Thank you very much to Hotel Sunway Playa Golf managment and good service.
Hotel Subur Maritim Managment need to be change otherwise customers will sufur.
Thank you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FHakeem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Mr. Fawzi H,
Thanks for giving us the opportunity to explain what really happened with your reservation and not only half-truths:

You booked a room with sea view , and what we gave you was a room with sea view. What can not pretend , it is to give you the room you likes , is up to the hotel assign room within the category booked , and as you acknowledged at reception , the room had a sea view , which does not it was the sea front , which as is clear in booking.com can not be guaranteed.
You didn't spoke to the reception staff , because as being a woman you did not want to deal with her, was another colleague who attended you, that as he made ​​clear , the hotel was full and until the next day we could not change rooms , which you refused to accept it.
Booking.com was not who changed your reservation , it was the hotel who agreed to leave the hotel without any penalty, because according to your booking you should had to pay two nights as a penalty , as well as allowing out the only night you stayed at 15: 00 at no extra cost.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the Sunway hotel , indicating the high quality of Sitges hotels.
Thank you.
Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have stayed at the Hotel Subur Maritim several times before. This time we came with 2 other families/friends. We stayed in a Sea-view room and got a room facing the sea. The room is of a good size and was fitted with 2 queen beds, perfect for our family with a 7-year old. The hotel is showing signs of not having undergone restoration for quite a few years, but is all in all a nice place to stay. The pool area is popular with the kids, but we prefer to stay at Sausalito Beach, just across the street from the hotel. The hotel provides fresh beach towels each day. We had lunch and dinner at the restaurant a few times, and food is of good quality. This time we booked our room directly with the hotel and chose to not have breakfast included. The price is 12 EUR pr.person. We did however have breakfast some of the days we stayed and the selection is OK. All in all we still find the hotel a good option in Sitges, especially when travelling with children. We will probably be back next year.

Room Tip: Choose a sew-view room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anettzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Adjunta a Dirección at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Anettzi,

Thank you for write your opinion regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your comments are very important to us, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Many thanks for your nice comments and detailed description of our hotel.

If we can offer you any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hotel Subur Maritim. Nice Hotel, clean room and bathroom. We booked Bed & Breakfast and we're glad we did. Something for everyone and always freshly cooked, the kitchen manager was very visible and friendly. Lovely pool and bar.The hotel provides pool towels which is a nice touch. Our room was cleaned every day and all the staff work really hard to give you a great stay.All rooms have a balcony and a mini bar. Would like to see Coffee making facilities in the room instead of at reception. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyDGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Adjunta a direccion at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear DaisyDGlasgow,

Thank you for write your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.We appreciate your nice comments about our rooms and services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews