We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Medium Renaixenca
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Well located for Station and all the bars. Easy to reach both the main, San Sebastian & Balmins Beaches. Check in is at Hotel Romantica just round the corner. Room cleaned daily with fresh bed linen and towels etc. Air con was good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e2cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I wasnt so sure about booking this hotel initially as I usually like more modern styled hotels but was pleasantly surprised with this place. It was actually a treat to stay somewhere that was very unique. Its an old converted building with lots of original architecture and details. Cool tiles and walls and art. We had a nice little balcony with a view into the garden.
The only complaint is that it can be a bit noisy as the walls are quite thin. You cant hear the outside of the hotel, just other guests coming in the front door and other hallway noises.
Overall anyway loved staying here. Perfect location to walk from the train and then easy to wander through the streets to the restaurants and shops and down to the beach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShocantelleBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is 2nd time here
2nd floor, so stairs to use
The room standerd is ok
Bed is excellent, bathroom nice
Water pressure is very ok
Breakfast in the garden of the hotel Romantic, simple, but enough
Normaly you do not spend a lot of time on your room, so I did not missed a balcony, or large windows.
A plus is always a fan on the ceiling, and there is one
Aircondition too, but I do not use that

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Renaixenca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi park9, thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you for the third time and we are really glad to be "your" hotel in Sitges.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely old building with unique old world charm. En suite rooms with air con. This is a sister hotel to the Hotel Romantic (where you check in and have breakfast). I thought that would be a disadvantage but it made for a quiet hotel. Rooms are immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Roof terrace and charming ground floor garden. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I've often stayed in Romantic itself, but this time across the road in Renaixenca. As with the Romantic, it's a charming property. My room was well proportioned, with good air conditioning if you needed it. Breakfast is in the garden of the Romantic, which is a delightful space to start the day. All staff are great and welcoming. In the evening the early bar of Renaixenca presided over by the wonderful James is such a great place to start the evening, and put the world to rights.

A small suggestion - it would be good to include some soap, shampoo in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philipoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0 km away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#20 of 40 in Sitges
241 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,140 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Los Globos
Hotel Los Globos
#14 of 40 in Sitges
478 reviews
0.3 km away
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 km away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Renaixenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Renaixenca

Address: Illa De Cuba, 13, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: $63 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Medium Renaixenca 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Renaixenca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing