We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
14
16
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
14
16
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I wasnt so sure about booking this hotel initially as I usually like more modern styled hotels but was pleasantly surprised with this place. It was actually a treat to stay somewhere that was very unique. Its an old converted building with lots of original architecture and details. Cool tiles and walls and art. We had a nice little balcony with a view into the garden.
The only complaint is that it can be a bit noisy as the walls are quite thin. You cant hear the outside of the hotel, just other guests coming in the front door and other hallway noises.
Overall anyway loved staying here. Perfect location to walk from the train and then easy to wander through the streets to the restaurants and shops and down to the beach.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ShocantelleBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is 2nd time here
2nd floor, so stairs to use
The room standerd is ok
Bed is excellent, bathroom nice
Water pressure is very ok
Breakfast in the garden of the hotel Romantic, simple, but enough
Normaly you do not spend a lot of time on your room, so I did not missed a balcony, or large windows.
A plus is always a fan on the ceiling, and there is one
Aircondition too, but I do not use that

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Renaixenca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi park9, thanks for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you for the third time and we are really glad to be "your" hotel in Sitges.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely old building with unique old world charm. En suite rooms with air con. This is a sister hotel to the Hotel Romantic (where you check in and have breakfast). I thought that would be a disadvantage but it made for a quiet hotel. Rooms are immaculately clean. Friendly staff. Roof terrace and charming ground floor garden. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I've often stayed in Romantic itself, but this time across the road in Renaixenca. As with the Romantic, it's a charming property. My room was well proportioned, with good air conditioning if you needed it. Breakfast is in the garden of the Romantic, which is a delightful space to start the day. All staff are great and welcoming. In the evening the early bar of Renaixenca presided over by the wonderful James is such a great place to start the evening, and put the world to rights.

A small suggestion - it would be good to include some soap, shampoo in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here every year for 13years! It's not a high end hotel but that's why we love it! It's like staying in a big house. The room we stay in has a huge high ceiling, floor to ceiling French doors out onto a spacious balcony overlooking the garden. It has AC, TV, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities & a big ceiling fan if you don't like the coldness of the AC! The hotel is family owned and they make everyone really welcome. José Jr, Manuel, Tony and James (who and the bar under our room), he is a very special addition to the staff! No it doesn't have a pool...but the beach is 10mins walk away! Yes there are so many other hotels at a similar price or cheaper but we won't go anywhere else.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tallgingerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews