We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY popular with the locals.”
Review of La Nata

La Nata
Ranked #102 of 546 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: USD 10 - USD 14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have been meaning to return to La Nata because I enjoyed my previous visit. Nothing seems to have changed,which is good. A reasonably sized menu to choose from,plenty of food on the plate,quick service and very clean. Three courses,a glass of wine,olives and bread all for 11 euros 50. Be warned though, you might have to wait a while for a table. During the rest of the day you can get a coffee or a beer etc. Not too far from the train station. Certainly worth a visit !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere F, Propietario at La Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for you positive and satisfying review. We hope to see you again and continue offering our best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We had 1 hour for a quick bite before catching our train and this place was perfect! Very accommodating and gracious staff, tasty food and great prices. Very happy we stopped here!!

1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere F, Propietario at La Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos sentimos muy contentos de que les haya gustado nuestra comida, precio y servicio. esperamos verles pronto. saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stopped here because we walked by yesterday and saw that they had frappés advertised in the window. We were craving a twist on the normal cafe con leche so I made the group come here for breakfast. It was packed so we took that as a good sign. There was only one dirty table available outside, which we sorted of cleaned ourselves. It took a long time for anyone to come out so we went in and found a menu ourselves. The waiter finally came out to take the dishes and didn't even acknowledge us. He did come back to take our order and despite having frappes listed in the menu, he told us there were no frappes so we just had to have regular cafe con leche. If we were just going to have regular coffee we would have gone some place with better service instead of waiting here. Grrrrr...

I read some of the other reviews saying they have good lunches, but I don't think I can give it another chance because of the poor (even for European standards) service.

Thank MallieX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere F, Propietario at La Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017
Google Translation

Hola buenos días, en primer lugar agradecerles que se hayan tomado la molestia para realizar una opinión de nuestro establecimiento.
Su comentario se realizó el jueves día 18 de mayo y entendemos que fue este mismo día a la hora del desayuno que no recibieron el servicio esperado, les comento esto porque he hablado con todo el personal que estaba este día y a nadie le consta que les dijeran que no habían frappés, por lo que podría ser que ustedes pasaran en otra fecha y el comentario lo hicieran con posterioridad, en este caso el personal podría ser otro. Una vez dicho esto, pido mis más sinceras disculpas por lo que ustedes nos indican que ocurrió, sinceramente nosotros siempre intentamos ofrecer nuestro mejor servicio y que éste sea de la máxima calidad, tal como lo avalan los comentarios de otros muchos clientes. Espero que en otra ocasión nos den una nueva oportunidad para degustar nuestros productos con nuestro mejor servicio. Reciban un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This place is not fancy but they have excellent food. Everyone in the restoran will help you about menu. I think that is more than enough ;)

Thank Domagoj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere F, Propietario at La Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión, estamos muy contentos que les haya gustado nuestra comida y que nuestro servicio les haya ayudado a escoger sus platos de menú, asi debe ser. Reciban un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is an excellent and understandably popular spot for lunch in Girona. The set lunches are really great value and the food is authentic and delicious. The menu is in Catalan only but some of the staff members speak English and can help you. Arrive before 1:00pm or after 2:00pm or you won't get a table!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pere F, Propietario at La Nata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2016

Thank you for your positive review. We're delighted that you liked our food, price and service. We hope we'll see you again. Your postive review is our goal.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nata also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to La Nata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;