We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious comfort in the heart of the old city”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alemanys 5

El Badiu Master Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
El Badiu Master Suite
El Badiu Veranda El Jardi Garden Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
El Badiu Master Suite
El Badiu Veranda
El Jardi Garden Table
El Jardi Garden
El Jardi Pool
El badiu Children Suite 2
E Jardi Bedroom 2
El Jardi Bathroom
El Jardi Bedroom 1
El Jardi Living Room
El Jardi Dining Room
El Badiu Stairs
El Badiu Bathroom
El Badiu Children Suite 1
El Badiu Living Room
El Badiu Fire Place
El Badiu Outdoor Fire Place
El Badiu Kitchen
Entrance
Façade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CatIzo
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glorious comfort in the heart of the old city”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is spectacular - fabulously well equipped and comfortable, the attention to detail is wonderful and the location in Girona's old town cannot be beaten. We had a glorious long weekend enjoying the spring weather and delicious local food, made even better by the time spent lounging in the private garden and terrace upstairs. The welcome basket, help with taxi booking and ease of arranging just made it all complete. Thank you all Alemanys 5 team!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Many thanks you for your review , it was a great pleasure to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern luxury in the heart of the beautiful medieval old town of Girona”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented both apartments that make up Alemanys 5, for a group of 10 people. The house is spacious, practical and luxurious – and the architectural design works beautifully and is inspiring. As a result, it is not only a great place to relax and unwind, but it is also quite an uplifting place to stay.

Other highlights: the house layout makes it very easy and flexible to eat inside or outside depending on the weather – we were lucky, had great weather for 2 weeks, and ate outside all the time. If you rent the whole house, you can have breakfast and supper on the top balcony and lunch under the shady pergola on the first floor.

The pool is brilliant – after cycling or walking in the morning, we all loved having a refreshing dip immediately we got back home.

The location is unbeatable – you are within a short walking distance of everything in the old town.

And the owner (and the local housekeeper) are very helpful – and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect in every regard.

Absolutely no hesitation in recommending (and urging!) you to have a holiday in this lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marifae
Avondale Estates, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Apartment - Best in Girona”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the entire property of Alemanys 5 from Oct.16 to Oct. 23, 2015. It may have been the highlight of our two week trip. The pictures actually don't do the property justice. It is stunning -, a great mix of modern and old, and perfectly equipped with a wonderful layout. We were greeted by Montse who showed us through all the ins and outs of the house. We even met the owner, Juan, who agreed to be our chef for a day during our week. We learned to make fideua and spent a great portion of the day shopping and cooking with him. It made such a great memory.

I would highly recommend this property for families and groups such as ours (8 women of various ages on a Spanish adventure). The home is even recognized around town as a prime property. Shopowners were excited to hear we stayed in the beautiful Alemanys 5!

Marifae, Avondale Estates, GA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architectural interest and decor
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiptop_65
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A wonderful, chic house in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the whole house for five days in June, planned for a long booked visit to El Celler de can Roca. It really doesn't get much better than this. Girona is a beautiful interesting city, we had some great food and wine every night we were there - including at El Celler which was amazing - but in some ways the house was the real star of the week. The architecture blending old and new is marvellous, the location is great and Montse who met us and showed us round was lovely and helpful. One morning we were woken up by two young Spanish guys wanting to know if the house was really available for rent or whether the website was just part of a scam. The answer is it is just as good as the pictures, if not better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing