We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
October Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
October Sunset
June Midday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
October Sunset
June Midday
Quiet and restful swimming pool
Entrance hall with covered courtyard and a beautiful tropical garden
Fireplace's Living Room
Bright reading corner at living room
Spacious Living Room with a Large Sofa
Kentia's Master Bedroom 325 ft2 with en suite bathroom and private terrace
Luxury Master Bedroom Kentia with private roof terrace
Kentia Master Bedroom
Kentia's Private Terrace
Rosemary's Large Bed 160 to 200
Rosemarie's en suite bathroom
Double Bed Room Olea
Reading Area in Olea's Bedroom
Large Bed 160 to 200 Lavender's Bedroom
Olea's and Lavender's Shared bathroom
Toilet
Satellite TV available for free
Front lawn
BBQ
Enjoyable Dinning Room with 12 seats
Girona skyline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LESLEY W
Ashprington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Family Villa”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

La Magrana is a high quality, spacious, well equipped and well presented holiday villa with secure parking. It was the perfect place for our family get together to celebrate a very special birthday. With plenty of space for six adults and three grandchildren, aged 3 to 8, to spread out - we loved it!
The pool is a reasonable size,
was quite cool in October, but we still enjoyed a good swim. Swings for the children were much appreciated and we made good use of the outside dining table at breakfast and lunchtime.
Situated in a quiet hillside location, with views of Girona and the countryside beyond, the villa is about 15 mins walk away from the city or just a short bus ride (1.4€) from the next road up.
Despite a late evening arrival we appreciate that Lluis was there to welcome us, show us round the house and his good advice on restaurants and travel etc.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
They were a friendly family and I felt very comfortable with their stay from the first minute. In the evening we met with Nick, his wife and the children, very nice and warm people. We kept in touch during the week so there was a good communication with. They also kept the house in a good shape and respect the house rules. I highly recommend Lesley's family to any host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ell_Steve...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa perfect for amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked La Magrana for a family holiday with 5 adults and 2 kids aged 4 and 8. The villa is located a 15 minute walk from the centre of Girona in a hilltop location which is quiet and residential. Having the centre so close is amazing, and yet you don't need to venture into town as the villa has everything you need; a great pool with sunloungers for everyone, gardens, swings for the kids, a large outdoor eating area.... The bedrooms are large and each has it's own bathroom. The top bedroom has two beautiful balconies with views over the city. It really is beautiful. 5 of our party arrived by plane and were met by Lluis and given a tour of the house. 2 drove from the UK and there's ample parking, a large garage and space to store bikes. La Magrana was a great place to spend our hilidays and we hope to stay again. The kids loved the pool and we all loved having time together in such a beauitiful city and villa. Thanks Lluis!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gst65
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent property great for a small group or family.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent property everything we needed for a brilliant cycling holiday. Myself and 5 friends rented this villa for a week. It is spacious and well appointed. We all had our own bedroom and bathroom.
Large garage which was needed to store the bikes.
Great views of the city of Girona and surrounding countryside.
Property is situated near the top of a big hill so if you don't like walking or have small children then you'll need to use the bus service to town which we did a few times and is good.
The owner Lluis was very helpful and easy to communicate with.
I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous House overlooking Girona”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful villa overlooking Girona. From the gorgeous terrace and swimming pool to the delightful terrace and elegant rooms, it was wonderful and really well appointed. Lluis was also really helpful and friendly! It's just a few minutes walk down to the city (and even the walk back up is not that hard!). I didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour24586...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful house where to spend a few relaxing and peaceful days”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay in this beautiful, clean and new, with quality furnishings, house. The house is perfect; it’s an amazing property, very well maintained and extremely clean with wonderful views over the mountains and the town of Girona.
The landscaped garden is beautiful and we were able to spend pleasant moments in the deckchairs at the edge of the swimming pool, with the view of the hills.
The accommodation is spacious with everything on hand to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are big with comfortable beds and most of them with private bath.
The well cared inner garden gives a special light all around what provides a relaxing atmosphere in the large sitting room and dining-room
A very short walk to the town of Girona and a short drive to several medieval towns made our stay perfect.
It’s a house I really recommend and where I would love to come back again.
The owner, Lluis, is very attentive and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing