We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rent right in the heart of Old Town...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pou Rodo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ashley M
1 review
“Excellent rent right in the heart of Old Town Girona.”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was the perfect rental for our family to stay in. Without asking, the owners had a high chair and crib neatly set up for us since they knew we would be traveling with an infant. The unit is bright, very clean, one level, with doors that close to separate each room. It was extremely kid friendly.
The location is superb! It was so easy to walk to everything we wanted to do and see while staying in Girona. I highly recommend booking this unit.

Thank you Sara and Richard for being so accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magnick
benidorm
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. In the heart of the old town, plenty of places to eat and drink on the doorstep.
The flat itself is spacious and clean and is really well equipped.
Sara met us at the apartment and was very welcoming even though we were late.
We would be happy to return to Girona and would love to stay at Pou Rodo again.
First photo is the view from flat window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jozx7r
Killybegs, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Beautiful apartment in Girona'!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pou Rodo is a wonderful apartment in a perfect location! Sara and Richard were so helpful in all our communications - even bought groceries for our late arrival! The apartment itself is bright and airy with all the equipment and facilities needed for a stay away from home. It was presented beautifully. The location is just perfect - overlooking the lovely 'Pou Rodo' square, a few metres from the steps of the Basilica of Saint Feliu and within walking distance of the whole city. I would highly recommend this apartment to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay and are welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation and a brilliant location”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for five days. The owner met us on arrival and was extremely helpful, providing us with everything we needed for our stay and helping us with other things such as local parking. The apartment was clean and spacious with a wonderful view of the square. It is a perfect location too, putting us right in the midst of the historic Jewish Quarter. Wifi was available and the owner was always available on Whatsapp if needed. Would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you Blaine for this lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
And thanks for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing