We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve with
Arcano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #109 of 9,510 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

This is a real must for anyone after a good steak the food is super and the prices are very good for Barcelona !

Helpful?
Thank stu00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thanks for coming. We appreciate your comments. Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon! . Best regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,516
    592
    124
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Huge Surprise!”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a late night business dinner for 6 and at first we were skeptical about slow service. As the food began to arrive, we settled in, sat back and loved every dish so much that we repeated many orders. We sat in the wine room, lots of attention and the food was superb. The last surprise was the bill, which was so reasonable! do not miss this delightful restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarloafkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely little restaurant in Barcelona”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We ate at this restaurant last Saturday night. The couple that own the restaurant were very welcoming and the restaurant itself had a rustic elegant charm with stone walls and wood. I had a delicious spinach salad with bacon, parmiggiano, various seeds and just a nice amount of dressing. My husband had lamb kidneys and an Argentinian steak which he found to be outstanding. We had a bottle of wine, and if I remember correctly the price was in the low 40's Euro. One of the best price:value experiences I've had in a long time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thanks for coming. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We went here on the advice of trip advisor and were not dissapointed! We reserved a table earlier on just incase it got busy, and although it wasnt too bad when we arrived, it did fill up.
The staff were friendly and the price is so good here for the quality of food you get. We didnt order starters but they bought over a little taster of this seafood risotto and it was delicious! and they didnt charge us for it,
For the mains, i has the spinnage and rhicotta pasta which was to die for. My partner had a steak and said that it was one of the best he ever had, It had next to no fat on it at all!
They did bring over bread and leave it on the table. we didnt want it so we left it, then on the bill they had charged us 50 cents for it i think, I know its not alot but we didnt ask for the bread and they didn tell us how much it was, so just beware of that if they bring it over. If you dot want it, tell them straight away. The foods too good to fill up on bread!
We didnt have puddings as we didnt fancy anything but i wish we had gone there more than once! Its a must!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply faultless”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Such a fantastic meal, with incredible service in a atmospheric environment.
Would highly recommend. Worth every Euro.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing