We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Arcano

Arcano
Reserve with
Arcano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #157 of 10,475 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 19 - USD 43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Next to one of the main streets of Barcelona, Laietana track and a short walk from the central market of Santa Caterina, Arcane is the restaurant.Located in an old seventeenth-century barn, mark of beautiful Romanesque arched forms and stone walls that crown many of its spaces.The Mediterranean cuisine is an invitation to the traditional recipes of the coastal region from fresh and balanced dishes that will make your stay a real moment of joy and pleasure.Vegetables, meat and fish dishes are a real specialty Josper house you should not miss on your visit to Barcelona.Our extensive letter without being intended to be balanced, with meat imported from Argentina in vacuum packaging, preserving its taste and quality, pastas and homemade pies, grilled cheese, salads with touches of the house, fresh fish and desserts.At noon, the market offers an elaborate menu with excellent value for money. The restaurant has a private event booked, "winery" intimate and cozy space.And if you just want tapas and peck at the bar have an interesting proposal for this purpose, from fried eggs to escalibada coca bread.And after dinner, nothing better than enjoying our cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere and good music.Oh and if you can not be disconnected from the world, do not worry, we have wifi!
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

This is a real must for anyone after a good steak the food is super and the prices are very good for Barcelona !

Thank stu00
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks for coming. We appreciate your comments. Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon! . Best regards ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,369 - 1,373 of 2,710 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a late night business dinner for 6 and at first we were skeptical about slow service. As the food began to arrive, we settled in, sat back and loved every dish so much that we repeated many orders. We sat in the wine room, lots of attention and the food was superb. The last surprise was the bill, which was so reasonable! do not miss this delightful restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sugarloafkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We ate at this restaurant last Saturday night. The couple that own the restaurant were very welcoming and the restaurant itself had a rustic elegant charm with stone walls and wood. I had a delicious spinach salad with bacon, parmiggiano, various seeds and just a nice amount of dressing. My husband had lamb kidneys and an Argentinian steak which he found to be outstanding. We had a bottle of wine, and if I remember correctly the price was in the low 40's Euro. One of the best price:value experiences I've had in a long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks for coming. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We went here on the advice of trip advisor and were not dissapointed! We reserved a table earlier on just incase it got busy, and although it wasnt too bad when we arrived, it did fill up.
The staff were friendly and the price is so good here for the quality of food you get. We didnt order starters but they bought over a little taster of this seafood risotto and it was delicious! and they didnt charge us for it,
For the mains, i has the spinnage and rhicotta pasta which was to die for. My partner had a steak and said that it was one of the best he ever had, It had next to no fat on it at all!
They did bring over bread and leave it on the table. we didnt want it so we left it, then on the bill they had charged us 50 cents for it i think, I know its not alot but we didnt ask for the bread and they didn tell us how much it was, so just beware of that if they bring it over. If you dot want it, tell them straight away. The foods too good to fill up on bread!
We didnt have puddings as we didnt fancy anything but i wish we had gone there more than once! Its a must!

Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Such a fantastic meal, with incredible service in a atmospheric environment.
Would highly recommend. Worth every Euro.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcano R, Gerente at Arcano, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Thanks for coming and for your comments.Remember that you can follow our news and events on Facebook/arcanorestaurante. Hope to see you soon ;) Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arcano also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing