We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, comfortable apartment, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jc1travel...
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location, comfortable apartment, friendly host!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were very pleased with our choice to stay in this apartment. The apartment is exactly what the pictures depict, nothing fancy, but comfortable, and in the middle of all of the history, shopping and dining of the gothic quarter. Also close to all transportation options. Communication with the host, Reyes, was clear and complete. She also delighted us by stocking the refrigerator with some breakfast supplies, cold water and a few beers. We were not expecting this and really appreciated it. As others have posted, the street noise rises into the living room, but open up the big windows and enjoy the fun! When time to sleep, the location of the master bedroom is in the back and completely quiet. In the courtyard is a grocery store, pharmacy, and fresh juice bar. Coffee shops, bars and restaurants are just steps away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you very much guys :)
Welcome back any time !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Last april we stayed in the lovely apartment of Reyes Torio. We felt back to the 70's ;-) We arrived very early in the morning and we're lucky that she already cleaned the apartment and we could get in. The apartment is in the centre of Barca. Close to the beach en close to the Ramblas. Go if you can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks a lot guys ! It was a pleasure hosting you . Welcome back any time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie p
south yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quirky”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for 5 star luxury accommodation this is not for you.. If you are looking for decent size accommodation with a fully equipped kitchen a good sized lounge,central location and a safe secure building this is for you.The owner is really lovely and very helpful. She put bread,milk etc in the fridge for when we arrived which was really thoughtful.. Its very quiet at night and we felt totally safe. The owner helped with lots of tourist questions and organized a taxi to the airport for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks for your kind opinion !
Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bogdan t
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky place at great location”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely apartment was a choice for our family of 4 because of the pictures (it is really as on pictures) of the place and the location of the place. For that location price was OK. Although the apartment is best for 3 people - and the owner did not hide that fact in any of conversations - we had a great time in a funky place with best location for any activities - sightseeing, beach, food experience or shopping.
The owner gave good info regarding hot to get to apartment. I would suggest to take a cab from Airport since the price is good (25 €) and you save a lot of time looking for the address. even though here were some construction work done on the building the owner compensated that with a stacking the refrigerator. Thanks for that...
The 2 rooms are stuck in the end of the apartment so you did not hear no noise from the street. The living room has a sofa (OK to sleep, but not really good) and even in the living room noise from the street is not big issue. If the sofa would be in future perhaps replaced with a pull-out sofa 4-5 people could sleep easily. There is not a lot of daylight in apartment, but I think that if visiting in hot summer that is just a bonus.
The location is perfect with market across the street, many good restaurants and close to LAs Ramblas, beach and Metro station.
If in future visiting Barcelona i will try to book the same apartment for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks a lot family ! It esa a real pleasure hosting you. Highly recommendable guests. Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJC2014
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay! Perfect location!”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the apartment with my mom in December. The hostess was lovely and very helpful. We arrived during a parade, which made it difficult for the taxi to get down the streets, so she met us midway and walked us to the apt. The hostess also was kind enough to arrange the taxi pickup up when we left.
The apt is quite unique, spacious and clean. The apt is located in the Gothic area and we were able to walk to most of the sites we wanted to see...the location is really perfect, so close to sites, markets, nightlife, restaurants, supermarkets etc. I would definitely stay again! Loved the stay and loved Barcelona!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks a lot girls ! It was a pleasure hosting you :)
Welcome back any time !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing