We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
994
467
102
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
467
102
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rambla catalunya mur muri great location sister hotel privilege room design room majestic hotel lovely boutique superior room diagonal metro station la pedrera tapas restaurants and shops loved this hotel hotel restaurant side street small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
401 - 406 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

My daughter and I had the good fortune to stay here. Great hotel
Warm and friendly staff. The beds are "Westin" quality. Restaurant on property had very fresh and tasty food and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelley959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear shelley959,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about Hotel Murmuri on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and also our staff because we are here to give all we have in our hands to satisfied all the needs from our guest.
We are really glad with our work and comments like yours prove that we have to continue with the same way.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

If you want to be near the Gaudi houses, great shopping, excellent restaurants and yet avoid all the Rambla crowds, then this is your hotel. The restaurant is very good and has an outdoor eating area on the Rambla as well as an indoor restaurant. There's a bar/lounge as well. The staff were most helpful. I stayed for one day, left a piece of luggage, returned five days later and found my luggage already in the room and everything ready. The lighting in the room is great; this is not always the case in Europe. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. As a woman on business traveling alone, I really recommend the Murmurmi. It's a comfortable place to be as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SanDiegoPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear SanDiegoPaula,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It pleases hearing you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri. We will always try to make our guest´s stays as good as possible. Also we find lighting very important, because the appearance of the room is the most important.

Kind regards,


Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We loved this hotel, location is great. The staff is very attentive and were helpful in telling us where to go and other local tips. The shower was kind of funny and we had to position it just right to make sure the water didn't spray out the bottom, the bed was also kinda flat and hard. If you want a hotel that is in a great spot, on the rambla but without the crowds, pick this place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Zachary M,

Thank you very much for your commend. With reference to the shower and the bed, we are sorry you experienced this. Please tell us next time, so we can help to solve this problem.

We hope you still enjoyed your stay at Murmuri and please do not hesitate to contact us next time whenever you have problems.

Kind regards,
Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

As a woman of a 'certain age,' I wanted to expand my horizons and chose Barcelona for a 4-day solo visit. The Hotel Murmuri was fantastic. My room was lovely - the bathroom was a thing of beauty. Located on the Rambla, in Eixample, it was surrounded by outdoor restaurants, shady sidewalks, and upscale stores, with a one-block access to the Metro. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franSewellNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear franSEweIINj,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It please us hearing you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri. With reference to our location, it is one of our strongest points and we are glad you experienced this. We also value a lot on good contact with our guests, so it pleases us hearing you experienced this as well.

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The lobby was small and the rooms average in size but very clean. Since our flight arrived early and we got to the hotel before check-in time, our rooms weren't ready. But the front desk staff was very helpful, giving us the first available rooms before lunch. Breakfast was very good! We love the location (it was situated along a main road and accessible to major avenues) yet it wasn't noisy. Bonus: a Catholic church was diagonally across the hotel. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ncherrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Dear ncherrin,

We were very lucky to have you as our guest, during your stay in Barcelona!
Thank you very much for your lovely comment about Hotel Murmuri on Trip Advisor. With reference to our rooms, this is a small boutique hotel, since we are a small hotel we don’t have many space to make big rooms.
Refering to our staff, it is one of our strengths. We are here to give all we have in our hands to satisfied all the needs from our guest and we it pleases us hearing you experienced this.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews