We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Murmuri Barcelona
Ranked #62 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The Murmuri is very well located - in a smart area surrounded by delightful outdoor bars and restaurants on La Rambla de Catalunya and an easy stroll to Diagonal Metro, Placa de Catalunya and the busy and colourful Les Ramblers.

The hotel is very pleasant, with excellent public areas and reasonable sized rooms, well furnished, with comfortable beds and a splendid bathroom. My only problem was that he carpet was marked and spotted and in need of cleaning of replacement.

The staff are friendly and obliging and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydneysider48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear dcs9603

Thank you very much for writing us and sharing your experience with the rest of Trip Advisor users.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, location and city. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you found with the carpet from your room.
We will take not about it and we will solve it.

We hope you will visit us again

Best regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 325 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015

My daughter and I had the good fortune to stay here. Great hotel
Warm and friendly staff. The beds are "Westin" quality. Restaurant on property had very fresh and tasty food and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelley959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear shelley959,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about Hotel Murmuri on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and also our staff because we are here to give all we have in our hands to satisfied all the needs from our guest.
We are really glad with our work and comments like yours prove that we have to continue with the same way.

Hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Murmuri Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

If you want to be near the Gaudi houses, great shopping, excellent restaurants and yet avoid all the Rambla crowds, then this is your hotel. The restaurant is very good and has an outdoor eating area on the Rambla as well as an indoor restaurant. There's a bar/lounge as well. The staff were most helpful. I stayed for one day, left a piece of luggage, returned five days later and found my luggage already in the room and everything ready. The lighting in the room is great; this is not always the case in Europe. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. As a woman on business traveling alone, I really recommend the Murmurmi. It's a comfortable place to be as a solo traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SanDiegoPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear SanDiegoPaula,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It pleases hearing you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri. We will always try to make our guest´s stays as good as possible. Also we find lighting very important, because the appearance of the room is the most important.

Kind regards,


Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We loved this hotel, location is great. The staff is very attentive and were helpful in telling us where to go and other local tips. The shower was kind of funny and we had to position it just right to make sure the water didn't spray out the bottom, the bed was also kinda flat and hard. If you want a hotel that is in a great spot, on the rambla but without the crowds, pick this place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Zachary M,

Thank you very much for your commend. With reference to the shower and the bed, we are sorry you experienced this. Please tell us next time, so we can help to solve this problem.

We hope you still enjoyed your stay at Murmuri and please do not hesitate to contact us next time whenever you have problems.

Kind regards,
Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

As a woman of a 'certain age,' I wanted to expand my horizons and chose Barcelona for a 4-day solo visit. The Hotel Murmuri was fantastic. My room was lovely - the bathroom was a thing of beauty. Located on the Rambla, in Eixample, it was surrounded by outdoor restaurants, shady sidewalks, and upscale stores, with a one-block access to the Metro. Staff were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franSewellNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmaRavasiArnau, Gerente at Hotel Murmuri Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear franSEweIINj,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It please us hearing you enjoyed your stay at Murmuri. With reference to our location, it is one of our strongest points and we are glad you experienced this. We also value a lot on good contact with our guests, so it pleases us hearing you experienced this as well.

Kind regards,

Hotel Murmuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#67 of 519 in Barcelona
1,996 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
2,410 reviews
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#28 of 519 in Barcelona
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#51 of 519 in Barcelona
1,533 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#65 of 519 in Barcelona
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murmuri Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murmuri Barcelona

Address: Rambla Catalunya 104, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $180 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murmuri Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of Boutique Hotel opens in Barcelona in March 2008. Murmuri Barcelona is getting ready to surprise you, please you and serve you. A meeting point in the Rambla Catalunya where you can delight in the murmur of the constant throb of the city. Created in an intimate style, with reminiscences of classicism, not forgetting the most modern and sophisticated design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Murmuri Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing