We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, Comfortable Apartment in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June B
Stockton
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable Apartment in a Great Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Apartment is well located-----close to good restaurants, markets, cafes, transportation and walking distance to many attractions. It was comfortable and quiet. Our family of 4 had enough room to enjoy time together and have privacy. Staying here added to our wonderful time in Barcelona. Thank you Trip Advisor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionagee
Bedford,England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not luxurious but still very good”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The two floor condo was spacious, quiet, functional, clean and uncluttered, with comfortable beds, good quality bedding and towels, quiet air conditioning, good quality bathroom furnishings with great sized power shower, safe in kitchen (when eventually found) and in walking distance of the city centre. It was not luxurious though as the shutters were manual, not electric, there were no soap or toiletries apart from some cheap shower gel and shampoo, the furnishings in the bedrooms were more Holiday Inn Express standard, with no mirror in bedroom 2 and no dressing table & chair for women guests. There was inadequate lighting in the bathroom with poor lighting over the sink and no lights over the showers. It was clean but not spotless with black on the sealant in the showers and scuffs on the walls. there was no welcome pack in the kitchen, no sugar, milk, tea, coffee, bottled water or orange juice. There were only Ikea mugs and dishwasher stained glasses. The terrace was a soulless well and was not inviting despite the table and chairs. These are just suggestions that would have made it more luxurious and welcoming, but otherwise it was a very pleasant and comfortable apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Fiona,

From your emails i understand that your stay was great in the apartment...i m surprised to see your review and comments about a well design apartment brand new.
The price is less than a hotel and is way much better if you think that the price of the apartment is less than 50 euro per person and can accommodate up to 6 people in the best area of barcelona, walking distance from Plaza Catalunya, Pedrera, Casa Batlò...considering the concierge service and the manager at your disposal 24 hr.
If you have a budget for a luxury high end apartment like the ones you saw in luxurysight you will have even the chocolatine on the bed before sleeping ....but yes that properties are about 600 to 1000 euro per day for 6 people and not about 180 euro per day for 6 people.... Anyway i stayed in the muse apartment and also in the most expensive one in Barcelona because we use to visit and stay at least one night in all the properties to be sure to offer the maximum confort to our guests and i can assure you i slept well as in one of the best property in Barcelona in this apartment and there was coffe, tea, water..as you can see fro the other guests also ...you are the first in this 4 years that we work with these apartments that complain about something....but all our guests review are welcome if they tell the truth...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobber23
Clevedon, Somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional - luxury accommodation for the price”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this apartment for four nights with my husband and two teenage children. The apartment was very well located, within easy walking distance of all the major sites and some truly amazing restaurants e.g. Etape and Vigo. You are also a 5 minute walk from the best ice-cream and cake shop in Barcelona!

The apartment itself is very well appointed with spacious bedrooms and equipped to hotel standard with great attention to detail. I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Barcelona. There is a concierge at the apartment during the hours of 3-8pm so it was very easy to check in. If arriving outside these hours you just phone up. The apartment is just a few minutes taxi drive from Barcelona Sants station which should cost you no more than 10 euros - one tried to charge us more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds and the air conditioning!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenharper...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family F1 trip to barcelona”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Muse apartment in Barcelona, which was spacious enough for all six of us, and convenient to the metro and many great restaurant options. The apartment was also located in a very safe and clean part of the city. Check in was very easy and friendly. Apartment was very clean, quiet and well equipped. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, spacious and proximity to the metro
Liked least: washer/dryer combo was very confusing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albertbal...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this cozy apartment. I visited Barcelona with 5 good friends and we all stayed there. It is well located, walking distance from everything and the area is very safe. It is fully equipped with stylish decoration and all design furnitures! We had a great time and experience. Rooms are convenient and the sofa bed in the spacious living room is very comfortable.
I will for sure go back here on my next trip to Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing