We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean apartment for a lovely family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pat W
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked for a party of three. The location was great. Within walking distance of Famalia Sagrada and hop on hop off buses. The apartment is older but had all the amenities. I only rated a three because we did not get our full deposit back. I was emailed that we had broken a piece in the fridge. Our party did not cause the damage but accepted blame so we could recover the rest of our damage deposit. No way to prove it was not our fault. Somewhat disappointing in an otherwise good stay for 3 nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for you comment. Just for your information and for others guests. Montaber has two moments where the apartments are supervised. First at cleaning service time, when the guest left the apartment the cleaning service ( a professional cleaning service: Barna Check in) check all the things and identify if something has been broken or damaged. After that, a supervisor goes to check if everything is in right conditions before the next guest arrives. The cleaning service and the supervisor take photos of the things broken or damaged. Then we report to the platform. It is the first case that a guest decide to pay at the time that the guest denied to damage something. Normally, Trip Advisor takes the decision in 7 days, this is the information that we have from them. Anyway, We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and Barcelona. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowerpol...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful clean apartment for a lovely family holiday in Barcelona”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We used this apartment to base our stay in Barcelona. It was an excellent decision, right in front of a bus stop, close to 3 metro stops, the Sagrada Familia within 15 minutes walking distance and with local stores nearby it was perfect for a family holiday.
We were greeted by Martin who was very good at telling us about the area and recommending where to visit. The neighbourhood was very local and away from the tourist area so quiet at night, even though the apartment is on a busy street, the double windows made it quiet at night.
The only comment is the beds. The bed in the 2nd bedroom is really hard and my children found it hard to sleep on - maybe a suggestion to buy a bed-topper to make it a little softer. And also because there was little communication between Martin and the other agents, we had someone knock on the door telling us that we had overstayed even though we had paid Martin the extra night.
Overall we had a lovely stay at Joana Green.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
"Many thanks for your comment, we hope to see you again in the future. All the best"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEHooi
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location BUT not flexible”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights in Barcelona. Apartment is clean, modern & nice beds. Location is just 10mins slow walk to Sagrada Familia. However, early check-in before 1pm (even its 30mins earlier) requires additional EUR20 with the reason of additional cleaning help needed and late check-out after 11am (we had to extend as our flight was 5pm), it's an additional EUR30 although the apartment doesn't have any booking. Communication is rather hard with owner as everything is managed through the housetaker which also manage a few others property. Only 2 toilet rolls were provided for 3 of us for 5 days 4 nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thanks for your comments, we take note in order to offer a better service to our guests. We hope you have enjoyed your stay in Barcelona and that the apartment has offered you a nice stay. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location, good facilities in apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Met at apartment by rep as agreed and shown around the apartment. Location was great - 2 minutes from Sagrada Familae and with supermarkets and café all nearby. The apartment had good facilities including dishwasher and smart TV. During one day of the stay, the water to the whole building was cut-off by the council for repairs - the owners refunded a portion of the price for this - which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
"Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure to host you. A great experience Nice regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roncar54
Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment really served us well for our one week stay in Barcelona. It's within about 3 blocks to Sagrada Familia, and is between two metro stops. We frequently used taxis and never had a problem catching one in front of the apartment. It never took long to access other parts of the city by whatever means of travel we used. Plenty of bakeries, stores and restaurants nearby. I would take a morning walk in the direction of Sagrada Familia to pick up fresh croissants, and it was always a thrill to see the church in the morning light.

The owners were very easy to work with. No problems getting the rental set up on line, and we were met at the apartment for check in as promised (although because we arrived two hours early due to an early morning flight arrival, checking in at 11 am instead of 1 pm, we were charged an extra 20 euros). The apartment came with all the essential kitchen items, including a kettle for heating water for tea or instant coffee. Although we ended up not doing any cooking, skillets, pots and pans are there, as are plates, glasses and utensils. You do need to bring your own bath soap and shampoo, although the nearby stores have these and other personal items if you don't want to haul them yourself.

I highly recommend this apartment as your base for a stay in Barcelona.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
"Thank you so much. It has been a pleasure to host you. A great experience Nice regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing