We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in Catalonia”

Restaurante Lasarte
Ranked #196 of 11,678 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$131 - AU$653
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Lasarte Restaurant opened in January 2006 and holds 2 Michelin stars since 2010. Lasarte is Martín Berasategui's cuisine embassy in Barcelona. After a full renovation carried out recently, the new Lasarte Restaurant is surprisingly much more modern and with more spacious and bright look. The emphasis on light, textures with dominance of oak and selection of furnishings have been the mainstay of the entire project to give the restaurant a unique personality. The culinary offer keeps the essence of Martin Berasategui's cuisine. At the head of the kitchen is Paolo Casagrande, who presents a selection of Berasategui's signature dishes with passion and enthusiasm, as well as new innovative dishes created especially for Lasarte. Joan Carles Ibáñez and his front of house team are the kitchen's ambassadors in the dining room and responsible for ensuring this wonderful cuisine reaches the table in a simply perfect way to make any visit a celebration. The restaurant has a semi-private room in the main dining room and a second private dining room, called the Chef's Table for up to 8 people -located in a loft over the kitchen with a glass wall that allows our guests to follow on all staging and creativity of the dishes.
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Elegant and substantial- we had the long tasting menu and it was delicious. Highlights included the beetroot risotto and cucumber and jalapeño foam- don't knock it 'til you've tried it! It was a very impressive night overall- the service was beyond excellent- as was the sommelier. But be prepared to empty the wallet! 2 Michelin stars come at a price.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tvncf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

We had a truly impressive dinner here that was clearly better than the one we had at a 3 Michelin star restaurant we ate at a few nights later and at least as good as that we had at another very highly regarded 3 star. We had the Lasarte tasting menu, which is a collection of some of their most famous and popular dishes. The food was beautiful and delicious.We were given the private Chef's Table room overlooking the kitchen, and were able to watch the food preparation as much as we wanted. We had excellent service throughout our meal, and had enjoyable conversations with the Restaurant Manager/Sommelier, Joan Charles, who brought the lead chef, Paolo Casagrande, up to our room to visit with us after our dinner. Overall, it was a memorable and delightful experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank crb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This was my sister's and my first visit to Lasarte. Immediately you enter the restaurant you are made to feel special. The decor and ambience is contemporary and minimalist, with a feeling of calm and tranquillity - the ideal atmosphere for a gastronomic journey. We opted for the taster menu, although we had the option of a seasonal menu or the a la carte choices as well. The food was sublime, with seasonal ingredients and unexpected 'twists'. The watercress ice and mustard ice cream were a really pleasant surprise! All of the dishes were works of art; my particular favourite being the petals and leaves salad. It was interesting to realise what is meant by different levels of flavour with each dish. Service was unobtrusive but highly efficient. Everything was done to enhance the whole dining experience. My sister has an allergy to cheese but there was no problem in changing one of the dishes. The sommelier was helpful and obliging. Overall this was a wonderful experience and one I would wish to repeat when next in Barcelona.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lynn57768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is a high-quality, fine dining experience that is well deserving of its 2 Michelin star rating. The food tasted great with bold flavors. It was creative and upscale. Their attention to detail in every way made the service what you would expect in a restaurant of this quality. Though this was certainly not a cheap meal, it was well worth the price given the overall experience. If you are looking for a place for a special evening out, we would definitely recommend Lasarte.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This is now the third time at Lasarte, the first time since their remodel. The new design of the restaurant is beautiful: nice modern, clean lines, spacious, a very different look from before. It seems the chef took the time during construction to become re-inspired. Every dish (from the full tasting menu) was beautifully conceived, clean in its flavors, and so focused. In a word, sensational. The restaurant had always set a high bar. This is easily the best they have ever been. A restaurant not to be missed.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank LovinFood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Lasarte also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Lasarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.