We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi! Yum!!”
Review of Cdlc

Cdlc
Ranked #698 of 10,351 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 39 - USD 158
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Description: The Carpe Diem Lounge Club occupies a privileged spot on the sea front on the Paseo Marítimo de la Barceloneta. Carpe Diem was totally refurbished in 2009 with sophisticated Arab-inspired Bali influences and giant Buddhas that endow the room with a certain spirituality while making it highly original setting. The restaurant offers a fusion menu that successfully combines Spanish dishes based on first-class Mediterranean ingredients with oriental-inspired and complex flavours. As the evening progresses cocktails and music take over, allowing diners to enjoy themselves into the early hours without having to venture further a field. Clients also have the option of dining in private areas or lounges decked out with Balinese beds. Carpe Diem offers an appealing combination of fusion cuisine with a fun location to enjoy after-dinner drinks.
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We were there with a party of 8, had a nice round table with sea views! The sushi was amazing, the atmosphere relaxed and cool! A perfect place to start or end your evening in Barcelona!

Thank Markbelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came here for a late night drink as we saw the good reviews and impressive photos. We walked in with high hopes as the decor and general atmosphere were great, however after being seated we waited 20 minutes and had to finally ask for a drinks menu. After being given one by the waiter (who acted as if we had made him go out his way) we picked our drinks and then waited ages again for someone to come back to us and take our order. We would be sympathetic if they were busy however they weren't and it was as if we were completely invisible. We asked for the bill and then watched the waiter walk around and talk to his colleagues resulting in me having to go up and ask for my change, to find that it had been given to another table! We left extremely disappointed which was gutting after having such high hopes. Hopefully if we go back we will have a better experience.

Thank charlottekatiedebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerranLozano, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cdlc, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

We apologize for what happened. We will try to improve the details that you described to us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We ate here one evening. The atmosphere is good and the decorations are beautiful. However everything feels rushed and with two people you wont get the best table. Music is a bit too loud for dinner however the food was delicious and priced okay. Wine is affordable at 25 a bottle. It is a bit nasty that they add 6e pp on the bill for the bread which you don't know when you eat it.

Thank Hannekejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Had visited a few years ago and couldn't fault it at all, came back last week for my hen... We were served slowly for lunch, and when returning that night we were made to feel we wernt rich enough to be sat in an area where they put us (we didn't ask to be seated in VIP)
They could have easily moved us to another table without us realising where we had been sat, but instead they approached us by saying 'you can not sit here with your bottles of wine, unless you spend the minimum spend for a whole bottle of spirit off their crazy expensive menu.
So our night went from all of us girls feelings happy to be in Barcelona, to pretty dis respected and shocked at how they treated us / made us feel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank babydoll19009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Great food and very service minded staff. If you're in Barcelona, this is definitely a restaurant you don't want to miss! I recommend the five course menu!

Thank JoLiBens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cdlc also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cdlc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing