We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good, but in the outskirts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #116 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Brno
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 560 helpful votes
“overall good, but in the outskirts”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hostel is situated in the outskirts of Barcelona about 5 minutes walking
from the metro station Valldaura (green line - L3).
During my visit there was always sitting a friendly and smiling person at the reception.
After few formalities I have got the keys to my room. It was really small
(2,2m x 1,5m) room, anyway clean with a bed. I am not claustrophobic, but I didnt feel comfortable in this room.
The other facilities were working well - as fast wifi internet, kitchen. Also the bathroom was frequently cleaned.

Despite the cheap price, working wifi, clean room & bathroom, smiling receptionists I know that I will not sleep again in this hostel. Because of the small room and the distance to city center.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbbrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    35
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
24
29
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This summer i enjoyed barcelona very much, i saw many things and it was nice, i recomend barcelona to come, i found a place, nice, cheap, warm and safe, the garden house hostel barcelona, in the beginning i thought well is cheao, so let see what happend, and what a surprise, good attention customer, nice enviroment, and safely place...recomended

Thanks garden house!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Garden House in barcelona is unforgettable, i met many people there and i wish i could have stayed longer (3 days is not enough for barcelona!). the rooms are clean, the staff very helpful but huge sundeck tops it all :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This Hostel is all and all, alright. The place as a whole is lovely. The staff is fun and helpfull and it's also fairly clean. The problem I had was sleeping. The bed is not to comfortable and the noise does not stop. During the 3 nights we spent there, other guests kept talking loud and slaming doors up until 2 in the morning. And the sound ecoes throuout all the hostel. Also, the rooms are pretty spartan, with beds and nothing else. And, on top of that, in spite of being located in a very nice street and neigborhood, the place is simply too far from downtown so add up on the price of the night, the price of transportation that you will have to take everyday if you wanna go anywhere.
All that for 60 Euros a couple? That just didn't seem like a good deal to me.
But I don't wanna be too demanding or unfair. The Hostel is pretty decent and I guess Barcelona is supposedly much more expensive than other cities, so there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank celsocg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just stayed in the beginning or May. Cool little place with a nice courtyard, and rooftop terrace. The staff was great! They were helpful and friendly. The room was a three person with its own bathroom. Clean and comfortable. The kitchen was good as well.

Everything about this hostel was very comfortable. Great place for first-timer backpackers!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeganWick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hesperia Sant Joan
#212 of 513 in Barcelona
892 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#223 of 513 in Barcelona
1,132 reviews
INOUT Hostel
#415 of 728 in Barcelona
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 728 in Barcelona
1,517 reviews
Barcelona Urbany Hostel
#71 of 728 in Barcelona
1,128 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia Barcelona Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Hostel Barcelona

Property: Garden House Hostel Barcelona
Address: Calle de Hedilla 58, 08031 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Feetup Garden House Hostel Barcelona)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $40 - $184
Hotel Class:1 star — Garden House Hostel Barcelona 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Feetup Garden House you will find a friendly, fun and warm atmosphere in an old house built in the late 20th century, which has been adapted to provide quality accommodation . Our Hostel has spacious rooms, in Summer evenings you can enjoy the sun coming through the large windows , is a cozy and relaxing environment for travelers looking to experience new sensations on their trips . If you are looking for a place to rest and relax with a good atmosphere , we are sure that the Feetup Garden House Hostel is the place. In Feetup Garden House Barcelona you can find clean bathrooms and a colorful guest kitchen fully equipped to carry out all the meals they want, in addition to large sunny terraces that provide excellent views of Barcelona and Garden to meet people and enjoy barbecues, paella, sangria, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotelopia so you can book your Garden House Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Hostel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing