We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A week in Barcelona”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Barcelona”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 5 (2 adults and 3 children) stayed here for a week in July. It was our first time in Barcelona and the location was perfect. It was in a quieter part of the city but still within walking distance or short cab ride to everything we wanted to do. Check in was a breeze, everything was ready for us for an early check in which was convenient after a long flight. There were many wonderful restaurants right nearby, an amazing market next door, and the cafe that they provide tokens for is very convenient with great coffee, juice, pastries, and sandwiches. We had a few minor issues and the staff was easy to reach and addressed them for us. The apartment was very clean, modern, and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and sheets and towels provided. It was a very comfortable stay and we felt safe with our kids. The only complaint I have is that some of the other guests were quite loud and obviously intoxicated on the weekend nights at 1/2am as they were coming back to their apartments, however that is difficult to predict and avoid. Overall I would recommend this place, very clean, comfortable, roomy and great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks Cindy for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpenning
kc
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect neighborhood location in Eixample, close to Gracia, restaurants, market”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Picasso 2.3 (NOTE: there are many Picasso apartments, each with different AC, room configurations etc.) for 6 nights in late June. With assistance from a good friend who is a native of Barcelona we chose this area over some of the louder touristic neighborhoods of the city. Damien and team made the check in process seamless-codes were given to enter building with keys and breakfast tokens in lock box. Very easy! The apartment was clean and suited our needs for simple meals and laundry (no dryer). The main drawback was that were were in Barcelona during extreme heat and there is only 1 AC unit in the living room. The bedrooms were very hot. There was no fan in the unit but luckily a guest on his way to check out gave us his fan. Despite this, the location was perfect. We found several amazing restaurants within blocks. One of our best meals was right next door at a place called NINE. Be sure to make a reservation if you plan to dine there. We also brought in roasted chicken from a take out place across the street and had a picnic on the rooftop terrance with amazing views of the city and Sagrada Familia. Breakfast at a nearby cafe was also included which was a big plus. We would for sure stay here again but if in heat of summer maybe a unit with better AC.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda0108
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. This was in a perfect location, close to everything. Fresh food markets next door, supermarket over the road. Very spacious apartment well equipt and very clean. Would recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent spacious appartment, all requirements on your doorstep, 10/15mins. walking distance to Sagrada Familia/La Rambla etc. Enjoyed complimentary Bubbly on rooftop terrace.Would highly recommend to any traveller . Hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: security and cleanliness
Liked least: no faults found
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
You will be welcome back anytime, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivyspchan
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious with everything in the kitchen well equipped. Karolina was very accommodative and helpful and let us checked out late as our international flight is in the early evening.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing