We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tapas and watched the game!”
Review of Pura Brasa Rambla

Pura Brasa Rambla
Reserve with
Pura Brasa Rambla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,756 of 11,177 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: USD 6 - USD 28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Restaurant located in Rambla Catalunya, close to Plaza Catalunya in Barcelona, ​​two-story home. It has an outdoor terrace. View Kitchen. A concept of modern brasserie, casual decor, which gives a modern and fun atmosphere. Ideal for group bookings downstairs.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to watch the Barcelona vs Roma Champions League game and found Pura Brasa near our AirBnB.
Decent tapas and good service at a fair price!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank santagaryfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

After a few - very poor - meals from other restaurants, we arrived at this restaurant, and were well pleased with excellent meals at a good price.
XAVI (our waiter) was very helpful and made us welcome.
His English was very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had the nachos with cheese and mince meat was lovely perfect just for a snack!
We was welcomed by a lovely lady who took us to our seats and gave us the English menu and recommended certain foods to us. We thought it was a really lovely place atmosphere, then we were served by another lady who seemed to be so rude asked us what drinks we wanted and gave us dodgy looks the whole time we was there felt really awkward and out of place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Yummy food! I had the Hake (fish) with the white beans. It was recommended by the waitress. It was so very delicious and was very flavorful. I would order that again. Opt for the chocolate bon-bons for dessert! They are like five little mini donuts filled with warm gooey chocolate and come with a side of whipped cream. A great dessert to share.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Calamari is tasteless~ the paella served to me was undercooked. When i complained to the waitress, i was told that this is normal. Oh well~ this is not my first time eating paella and i am very sure the rice shouldnt be hard in the middle. Very disappointed as i was expecting the food to be at least passable.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sunshine754986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pura Brasa Rambla also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pura Brasa Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing