We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty Atmospheric Bedlam”
Review of La Bodegueta

La Bodegueta
Ranked #1,496 of 11,287 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Really busy when we arrived, but worth the wait for a table. Wonderfully relaxed 'cellar' atmosphere, with largely Catalan/Spanish crowd on the two evenings we visited. Very efficient staff overseen by the more elderly patron with a beady professional eye. Good range of tapas.
Hearty helpings of patatas bravas. Never had a bigger slab of Roquefort cheese in any other restaurant! Nearby table could not believe the size of chocolate cake servings and struggled to finish. Great range of wines but house white served by the glass was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H9956IYjimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Went in with friends for dinner. Simple and easy local tapas. Service was quick and good. The patatas bravas we're some of the best I've had in Barcelona.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I tried the patron peppers, the samosas with beef cheek and fried artichokes. The artichokes were delicious - deep flavour with a crispy coating. The samosas were tasty, but the pastry could have been flakier. The peppers were good, though the chefs were a bit heavy handed with the salt. Lovely wine, great atmosphere and friendly service. Not the best food we have tried in Barcelona, but definitely the most expensive. There are better tapas places, but there are definitely much worse and if you pick carefully you'll find some lovely food here.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelMeCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

We are 15 people and service is on time. We eat fried shrimp, octopus, salad, tapas and all of them are so delicious. Steak is not for me. Also our bill is around 450 euro. It is quite normal for 15 people.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank demirmeltems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

You can not visit Barcelona without having a meal in this cozy and
fantastic place, you eat taps as they were served 100 years ago ... really super place
No fancy, no sophistication only good people and good food
I will personally not visit this nice city without dining here at least once!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caffieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodegueta also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Bodegueta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing