We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Vintage inspired Flat with Mod-Cons and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smee4u
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vintage inspired Flat with Mod-Cons and Garden Views”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in August 2016, and couldn't have been happier. The handover was smooth, the flat is exactly as pictured in the photo's. The views were lovely and it was right where we wanted to be.
It is not a tourist area, but it is safe, and you feel more part of every day life in New Town. Great little patisserie at the end of Career Pere and a large supermarket as you get to La Ramblas PombleNou which was handy for very cheap wine and fish. Plenty of restaurants and cafes on La Ramblas ad out favourite ice-cream joint. Nothing like sitting watching the families meet at 11.50pm licking an ice cone!
We know the area well and wanted to e beach based this time, and the apartment is situated a mere 10 min walk from the sands. Handy banks on La Ramblas and cheap shops for those little things you forgot to pack.

The welcome pack given to us for the apartment was very useful and saw us through the whole week.
My only wish was that there had been some loungers on the top garden terrace so we could "lie out" comfortably on our return from the days events.

Easy taxi transfer to the street, and the lift is great though it was no biggy to walk the 5 floors.

I'd definitely use it again and recommend it for couples. While you could sleep 2 more, the size of the kitchen and bathroom lends itself to duo living for maximum comfort.
Ten out of Ten to the architect / interior designer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shutters rising and seeing the terrace over the city. The roof top views, the decor of the whole flat.
Liked least: Lack of Sunlounging on the roof!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Hello Smee!!

We do really appreciate your words on your perfect and great comment.

It is always a pleasure to know our guest had a beautiful stay with us. By the way, we know Barcelona is always a city that makes our guests happy, but knowing you enjoyed the neighbourhood of Poblenou, especially the Rambla, is over the top!

Thank you for your opinion, the one we appreciate a lot. Moreover, we thank you for your comments on the terrace, we wrote your ideas in order to make further stays a better ones.

Nevertheless, we hope to see you soon and wishn you all the best.
Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rooftop terrace - 'nuf said!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitely stay here again and 100% recommend it to all my friends. We were greeted by a very nice colleague of Lorenzo's as he had allowed us an early check-in, which was fantastic as we had just arrived in that morning. The apartment is incredible, and only 20-odd minutes from the airport (25-30 Euros).

The decor is very 'vintage chic', and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The upstairs terrace was a massive bonus, with views of the Sagrada Familia and the Torre Agbar (Barcelona's answer to the Gherkin). The bathroom had a rain shower and was very nicely decorated. They had 'welcome packs' available with sachets of tea and coffee, and another with washing up liquid and washing powder. Very handy for people staying for a short while. We couldn't get the coffee capsule working in the nespresso machine, but that could have just been us! Bed was very comfortable, and there was a wardrobe with hangers etc. Lorenzo gave us the number of a luggage service that collected our suitcases in the morning and brought them to the airport for us, definitely worth doing if you have a late flight, as check-out is 10.30am.

Location-wise it was extremely handy, only a ten minute walk to the beach (which is beautiful), and 15 minutes to the fringe of the Barri Gotic. You just walk through the Parc de la Ciutadella, which is stunning and has lots of people lazing around enjoying life. The neighbourhood is fairly quiet over the weekend but livened up a bit during the week. Aesthetically, the area isn't what you would imagine of Barcelona (i.e. quaint little cobbled streets) as it's a bit industrial but we felt pretty safe walking around. There's a nightshop opposite the apartment, which is quite handy. There are a few converted warehouse nightclubs which could be cool to check out on a Saturday. Taxis are really cheap (in comparison to Ireland and Belgium where we came from) and the city is really accessible.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebdelph
Nantes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la situation et la terrasse
Liked least: le bruit
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing