We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencia d'Investigadors
Nearby Hotels
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Barcelona Ramblas(Barcelona)
USD 175
USD 170
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 230
USD 175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
USD 1,268
USD 140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 529
USD 271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 310
USD 244
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 154
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 497
USD 378
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 453/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
31
71
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
71
30
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathlas ramblashear noisegreat locationresidencialwificitytv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Thank you for looking after myself, my husband and my little 9-month old daughter! Beside the perfect central location and an excellent breakfast, we found a comfortable room and a nice service. Once again, thank you!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank EdandDaniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, Resa Inn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear EdandDaniela
Thank you for your time and for this amazing review. It is a big pleasure to know that you were satisfied with your stay at our residence. Hope to see you back again!
Best regards from Barcelona! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

If you paid their website price, you did not get your money's worth here. I paid about $70 US per night (around 65% of their website price). I guess that is a good rate for Barcelona, but the rooms are very small and very basic. (Trip Advisor lists a number of pensions that look good if you search for "pensions Barcelona Gothic Quarter" that are around $50 per night with a private bath and breakfast.) The mattress was also basic--a cheap one that was just on the verge of starting to allow me to feel the springs through the padding. The shower stall is very small. The WiFi worked okay, but was not speedy enough to sustain a WiFi phone call. It's easy to hear noise through the walls and through the floors. People come back late and night and don't seem to worry about talking loudly in the halls, playing music or the TV in their rooms, etc. The three best points were the breakfast which was good with a nice selection of choices, the a/c system which let you set your own temperature for your room and then maintained that temperature well, and the plentiful hot water.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dansktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Dansktex,

Thank you very much for the review and for letting us know where we have failed, it really helps us improve a lot. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, because your comments are very important for us to continue improving our accommodation and feedback our staff. We would like to apologise for the negative points that you mention.

Hope to see you back again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Small room, perfecty optimized and very modern decoration. Everything you need is there, 2 steps from las Ramblas and all nice restaurants of the old city. And a price far away from the hotels, especially in the busy periods.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Hi Rick,
Thank you for your nice feedback! We're happy to know that you enjoyed our central location as well as you find the room comfortable and functional.
Hope to see you soon back. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed it. It was too short. Until late night people are still outside. I stayed really central. Just a few minutes to La Rambla and La Plaça de Catalunya. Very friendly and helpful people. The weather was sunny most of the time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Siti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Siti,

You make us really happy with your lovely review! Please let us know if you are ever planning on coming back :) Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was furnished in modern style, and was overall clean, comfortable and functional. Size was adequate with a good work area. It got cold at night, and heating would not function despite asking reception staff. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, ranging from fast to awful. Breakfast buffet offered sufficient choices. Location is excellent - La Rambla is 5 minutes walk, as is Liceu Metro station on Line 5 which covers many attractions and goes directly to Sants Renfe. Reception staff were friendly and did their best to assist. Elevator is very slow, so much quicker to use stairs on lower floors.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor to avoid use of slow elevator
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hi Allan,

You make us really happy with your lovely review! We are so happy to know your experience met your expectations and needs! Thanks for your feedback regarding the proper functioning of the Wi-Fi network and the heating, this has been shared with our maintenance manager.

You are very welcome to come back whenever you visit Barcelona again :) Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews