We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
31
71
30
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
71
30
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed it. It was too short. Until late night people are still outside. I stayed really central. Just a few minutes to La Rambla and La Plaça de Catalunya. Very friendly and helpful people. The weather was sunny most of the time.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Siti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Siti,

You make us really happy with your lovely review! Please let us know if you are ever planning on coming back :) Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was furnished in modern style, and was overall clean, comfortable and functional. Size was adequate with a good work area. It got cold at night, and heating would not function despite asking reception staff. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, ranging from fast to awful. Breakfast buffet offered sufficient choices. Location is excellent - La Rambla is 5 minutes walk, as is Liceu Metro station on Line 5 which covers many attractions and goes directly to Sants Renfe. Reception staff were friendly and did their best to assist. Elevator is very slow, so much quicker to use stairs on lower floors.

Room tip: Choose lower floor to avoid use of slow elevator
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hi Allan,

You make us really happy with your lovely review! We are so happy to know your experience met your expectations and needs! Thanks for your feedback regarding the proper functioning of the Wi-Fi network and the heating, this has been shared with our maintenance manager.

You are very welcome to come back whenever you visit Barcelona again :) Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

What can you write more about the hotel except the title. Excellent location. Metro and Rambla 250 meters, so on is in the city center for a few minutes. Staff is nice, helpfull. I traveled with daughter in law and two granddaughters. I took one single and one triple room. The rooms are spacious enough for this type of hotel. Breakfast is good, the internet works in the room with no problems. Do not look for another hotel. This is the best hotel for the money. And by check-out you receive one card. With this card you will have a discount of 10% when you next time stay in hotel

Room tip: The rooms to the street may be noisy in the night
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Bozidar!

A very big thank you for your positive and detailed comment. We’d love to know that you feel comfortable in your room and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I had a great stay at Residencia d'Investigadors in August 2016. When i arrived and saw the entrance i was a little worried, but after check-in i had a great time in this location. The room was quite big and it had a design that i really liked. The room was clean, we had A/C, and the bathroom was big enough. They changed the sheets and towels everyday. The breakfast was not very diverse but enough to start the day. I would recommend Residencia d'Investigadors as a very good accommodation if you want to stay near Rambla. Also it is not noisy at all and you have many options for supermarkets, bakeries and pubs around.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilaudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hi Ilaudj,

Thanks for your awesome review and for highly recommend us, we really appreciate it.

We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

- clean room
- staff ok
- unpersonal and steril building and room
- old computers, that are just sometimes working
- poor breakfast
- good location
- noisy fan
For a short time it is ok, but we did not feel comfortable at all.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Katja,

Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not comfortable in your room. Please rest assured that all feedback is read by our management team and appropriate action is taken. On your next visit, why not try one of our executive rooms? All of them have been recently renovated in a modern design and decor.

We’d love to see you again soon in Barcelona. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews