We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencia d'Investigadors
Ranked #148 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was furnished in modern style, and was overall clean, comfortable and functional. Size was adequate with a good work area. It got cold at night, and heating would not function despite asking reception staff. Wi-Fi was inconsistent, ranging from fast to awful. Breakfast buffet offered sufficient choices. Location is excellent - La Rambla is 5 minutes walk, as is Liceu Metro station on Line 5 which covers many attractions and goes directly to Sants Renfe. Reception staff were friendly and did their best to assist. Elevator is very slow, so much quicker to use stairs on lower floors.

Room Tip: Choose lower floor to avoid use of slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Hi Allan,

You make us really happy with your lovely review! We are so happy to know your experience met your expectations and needs! Thanks for your feedback regarding the proper functioning of the Wi-Fi network and the heating, this has been shared with our maintenance manager.

You are very welcome to come back whenever you visit Barcelona again :) Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016

What can you write more about the hotel except the title. Excellent location. Metro and Rambla 250 meters, so on is in the city center for a few minutes. Staff is nice, helpfull. I traveled with daughter in law and two granddaughters. I took one single and one triple room. The rooms are spacious enough for this type of hotel. Breakfast is good, the internet works in the room with no problems. Do not look for another hotel. This is the best hotel for the money. And by check-out you receive one card. With this card you will have a discount of 10% when you next time stay in hotel

Room Tip: The rooms to the street may be noisy in the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Bozidar!

A very big thank you for your positive and detailed comment. We’d love to know that you feel comfortable in your room and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I had a great stay at Residencia d'Investigadors in August 2016. When i arrived and saw the entrance i was a little worried, but after check-in i had a great time in this location. The room was quite big and it had a design that i really liked. The room was clean, we had A/C, and the bathroom was big enough. They changed the sheets and towels everyday. The breakfast was not very diverse but enough to start the day. I would recommend Residencia d'Investigadors as a very good accommodation if you want to stay near Rambla. Also it is not noisy at all and you have many options for supermarkets, bakeries and pubs around.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilaudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Hi Ilaudj,

Thanks for your awesome review and for highly recommend us, we really appreciate it.

We’re glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

- clean room
- staff ok
- unpersonal and steril building and room
- old computers, that are just sometimes working
- poor breakfast
- good location
- noisy fan
For a short time it is ok, but we did not feel comfortable at all.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Katja,

Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not comfortable in your room. Please rest assured that all feedback is read by our management team and appropriate action is taken. On your next visit, why not try one of our executive rooms? All of them have been recently renovated in a modern design and decor.

We’d love to see you again soon in Barcelona. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here for four nights in June and cannot fault this hostel. Our room was spacious and modern, especially for the price. The hotel were prompt to reply to my email saying we would be checking in at a very late hour due to a flight delay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. There were may great cafes within walking distance and La Rambla and the Gothic Corner were a short walk. Thank you for making our stay in Barcelona so enjoyable!

Room Tip: The exec double rooms are modern and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jda090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResaInn, ResaInn at Residencia d'Investigadors, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Hi jda090!

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and we would like to thank you for your kind review about our staff.

We look forward to welcome you back soon! :)

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#125 of 520 in Barcelona
1,839 reviews
El Raval
HolidaysBCN Hostel
HolidaysBCN Hostel
#267 of 738 in Barcelona
30 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 520 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 520 in Barcelona
4,196 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 520 in Barcelona
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencia d'Investigadors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencia d'Investigadors

Address: C/ Hospital 64, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 738 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: AU$113 - AU$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencia d'Investigadors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Investigadors Residence Hall is located in the centre of Barcelona, beside Rambla del Raval, only 250 meters from Las Ramblas, Barcelona's Contemporary Art Museum and the Liceu metro station, and only 200 meters from La Boquería market. It provides single and double rooms with AC, en-suite, free WiFi connection and TV. It also has a business centre, facilities for meetings and auditorium. The cafeteria serves breakfast all week long. Weekends and holidays consist of a cold buffet breakfast and hot and cold dishes are served during the rest of the week. This is the perfect option for staying in the centre of Barcelona, close to the city's interesting tourist spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Residencia d'Investigadors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing