We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located, comfortable and very helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
normancle...
North East England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well located, comfortable and very helpful managers”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was lovely and clean, and the beds were very comfortable but the pullout bed was a little on the short side, perhaps better for a older child. It was in a good location and handy for the Metro system, and overlooked a nice tree-lined boulevard with plenty of cafes nearby. The management was very helpful and replied to our emails promptly. We had a really enjoyable time and would happily use this apartment again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti056
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No More Hotels In Barcelona For Us-Only Will Stay At This Apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures did not come close to doing this apartment justice! It was immaculate and so roomy. The décor was beautiful and the kitchen was better stocked than mine at home, and I cook a lot. Every detail was covered by Dani and the location was excellent. We enjoyed the balcony nightly, overlooking the quaint street with interesting people and delicious cafes and eateries (definitely try the creperie across the street!!). This beat the apartment we rented in Paris by a mile. I could not recommend this place enough, If you are staying in Barcelona DO NOT let this place slip by. We will definitely return, Thank you Dani for such an amazing place and for helping to make our vacation fun and carefree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location, balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan V
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Dani communicated great with us and had someone meet us to show the apartment particulars. The place was lovely, very clean and warm. The pictures do not do the apartment justice. It was very spacious and comfortable for my husband and me. There were two balconies overlooking the Avenuda De Gaudi where we could relax and enjoy the scenery of the street and restaurants below. We found everything to be conveniently located and the Metro is easily deciphered. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WraggTrav...
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL APARTMENT”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Daniel's place was our first experience of Barcelona and WOW! What a super introduction. A beautiful apartment, very well appointed and so tastefully done. Great location and everything you could need was provided. Would strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of decor and location
Liked least: There is a bit of a step up/down to bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter de...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home base ideally situated and with all facilities.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We used this home as a base during our stay in Barcelona. It was ideally located: close to subway and bus, though we mostly walked. There were many supermarkets, fresh fruit & vegetable stores, and bakeries close by, and many cafe/bar/restaurants to choose from. The crepe-ery right next door a favorite. The apartment had all the amenities we needed except for a clothes drier, though it turned out we didn't need one. The machine washer spun so thoroughly the clothes dried completely hung up in one of the spacious closets while we explored the town. The kitchen was well equipped - the knives were sharp! Access would be a little hard for people with mobility problems. There is a very small elevator but there are some stairs to negotiate to get to it. The Av. Gaudi is a pedestrian street and there are restaurant tables outside. With the windows open it can be noisy, but almost inaudible with them closed. The apartment's AC worked well, though with windows open there was almost always a nice breeze.

We found it an excellent home while we explored this wonderful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hi Peter!
Thank you very much for your review. Just a note to say that the washing machine is also a dryer (2 in 1). My bad for not explain it to you.
A pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
All the best. Dani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing