We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
262
422
126
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
422
126
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla small room recommend this hotel a short city break powerful shower hotel is located metro station bars and restaurants clean rooms star hotel minute walk cleaned daily would definitely stay here again convenient location stayed here for nights coffee machine short stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A great little Hotel to stay in, very close to all the action on the La Rambla. Marc on the front desk in the afternoons was extremely pleasant & very helpful. The room was a little on the small side but was ok for a couple of nights, On the down side, our room was at the back of the Hotel which copped a bit of noise as it was very close to a popular area for skate boarders who did their thing until quite late at night. That aside we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room anywhere other than the back of the Hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Bcn H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Acta BCN 40, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear kiwined,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the staff a. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We greatly apologize that the room size didn't please you. However, the rooms are in keeping with the rules for 2 stars hotels in town, and also regret for the inconvenience that may have been caused during your stay for the noise from the backyard of the plaza, we do our best to improve the soundproofing of the rooms of the hotel windows; We are working for it.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here because of wifi reviews, hotel was fine for a small budget hotel otherwise.

Wifi was slown however 5mb down/ 1mb up.

You can't make voice or video calls or do any real work besides emails and facebook.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vinay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Bcn H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Acta BCN 40, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Vinay,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona.

About Wi fi issue, we will contact the department and take action to prevent a recurrence. We take in consideration your comments for future improvements in our services or installations of our Hotel.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of July, and would completely recommend. At first arrival into the street where the hotel is situated, to be honest we were a little put off due to the graffiti and it seeming quite dirty and very busy. However, we did expect this due to looking on google maps before hand. This is one small negative to the hotel though as all of its positives outweigh this and once inside the building, you can’t even tell that it is placed on this street. The location is perfect, we walked pretty much everywhere and had taxis back to the hotel at night purely for safety reasons as opposed to walking around a strange city in the darkness. The safety of the hotel itself was brilliant, the doors were locked even in the day and the receptionist would let people in, making us feel very safe especially at night. We stayed in room 102 which was great for two adultsl, it was spotlessly clean, had a great sized bed, toilet and shower and included a safe which we really appreciated and it also had AMAZING air con which made sleeping at night completely comfortable! Other reviews seem to suggest that the hotel is loud at night, however we never had any issues with this at all. Also the maids were very professional and made the rooms up lovely everyday and were really friendly, as were the other staff in the hotel too. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chloejade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Bcn H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Acta BCN 40, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Chloe,

Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

We are glad to know that the rooms were to your liking. Moreover, the hotel is well-connected with the main means of transport, allowing you to go to more distant points in a few minutes, and visit the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

In a great central location not far from both plaza catalunya and the rambla. Metro close by but from here you really can walk everywhere. Staff were helpful, rooms clean and the tea/coffee available in the breakfast room was a nice touch. There are a couple of bars close by if you fancy a nitecap before heading back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acta Bcn H, Director de Recepción at Hotel Acta BCN 40, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Jill,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful to you for spending your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

It is important for us that you know we share with the rest of our team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Perfect small room for a short city break. Our room was very clean and really modern. The reception were friendly and helpful. A well stocked snack bar in the lobby. Location is great and surrounded by great cafes, shops etc. A short walk to the centre and beach. Good value for money and we slept very well here.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PollyGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews