We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
USD 283
USD 225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 223
USD 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arc La Rambla(Barcelona)
USD 150
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
USD 293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
USD 460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
321
152
28
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
152
28
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagrada familiahotel with fantastic staffbreakfast istinterior courtmallorca streetportable wifiwater pipeskey attractionsairport costdoor manlovely balconybasic roomhip hotelreception staff were helpfulequipped roomsrecommend this hotelnice and clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Room Mate Carla and loved it! The room was petite but very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. The staff were very welcoming and attentive - they did go above and beyond for us.
The restaurants in the area include some real gems, check at reception, they will tell you where to go.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kooijab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladireccion, Manager at Room Mate Carla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Kooijab,

Thank you for your top puntuation!
You have perfectly summarized what we are focussed on. A comfortable rooms, good breakfast and the best staff service.
Please do not hesitate to come back as soon as possible! we will be here waiting for you.

Kind regards

Manuel Villas
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. On arrival, we were early and our room was not ready but the hotel stored our luggage whilst we went exploring the city.
On our return, our room was ready.
We stayed in room 605. A very spacious room, with plenty of storage and a fridge.
A fridge is essential for our stay!
The room was very clean. My wife is very particular about hotel beds. She said this was the most comfortable bed she’s ever slept in!
The lobby area has 2 water dispensers. They come in very useful after pounding the streets for hours!
The staff are really friendly, all speak good English too.
We will definitely stay at Room Mate hotels again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bigwednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladireccion, Manager at Room Mate Carla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Bigwednesday,

Thank you for your review!
We are glad you felt what we are proud in Room Mate. "To feel at home away from home".
A good bed plus all the items to make your stay comfortable is essential for us. So after squeezing the streets of Barcelona you can rest as you deserve.
Please contact us if you plan to come back again to Room Mate.

Kind regards

Manuel Villas
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Barcelona and I must say the hotel was perfect, the room was lovely, everything we needed the hotel had. The staff were outstanding and wanted to help so much! A huge thank you to Kirsten at reception, who helped with organising room decor for my partners birthday, the service she gave was outstanding and was always happy to help! Another thank you to the trainee in reception small girl with curly hair (sorry forgot the name) on our first day she gave us all information on where to go and how to get to the places we wanted. We would definitely return to this hotel! Thank you all again so much :) Danielle & azad

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladireccion, Manager at Room Mate Carla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Danielle and Azad,

Thank you for your nice words for our staff!
We enjoy offering to our guests what we call Room Mate experience. What involve is a top location, design, comfort and overall our service. I would thank in your name to Kirsten and Xenia for the advices and surprises for your partner.

We are already waiting for you!

Kind regards

Manuel Villas
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We spent 3 nights here and were later joined by my parents who also stayed 2 nights. Went in with somewhat high expectations based on the reviews here.
Check in: we showed up way after the check in start time to find a lobby full of frustrated travelers waiting to be checked in. We eventually were given the disabled room, although we had no need for this type of accommodation which we found awkward and not as nice as standard rooms. But we didn't want to move again (nor were we offered to) so we stayed. The view was interior court facing someone's room and balcony so we kept the curtains closed the whole time - not a big deal as we were barely in the room. Bed was comfortable, shower good and toiletries nice (although very awkward packaging). Room was cleaned nicely, but we had to phone reception repeatedly for slippers and coffee when the cleaning staff omitted to replenish. I did not find service to go above and beyond as other travelers described here, although the reception staff was pleasant enough.
For my parent's check in - same issue, their room was not ready and were asked to pay an upgrade for a superior room that 'happened' to be available. It was not a big amount (10 Euro/night) and would have been nice if given the poor check-in experience ( twice) the hotel offered the upgrade for free, or at least offer complementary breakfast.
Location - location was very good and good exploration base for us.
All in all, we found the hotel good but definitely overrated (based on reviews here) with customer service lacking. The experience was not compelling enough to warrant a return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CURIOASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladireccion, Manager at Room Mate Carla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Good afternoon Curioasa,

First of all let me thank you for taking the time to share with other travellers your experience in our hotel.
We are happy our location were good enough for you to explore the city.
Please accept my most sincere apologies for not accomplishing your expectations of Room Mate Carla. In our hotel we do have different categories of rooms. We always try to assign our disabled rooms when we have no more options. I would like to say all of our rooms have been supervised with stricts standars but not everyone have the same taste about them. I would have loved you told us because we would have done our best to offer you another room more accorded to your needs.
In Room Mate we are very proud offering experiences and with you we have not achieved hundred per cent. If you allow me, I would like to offer my full assistance if you give us another chance. Not only in Barcelona but in any other Room Mate hotel. I can help you with reservations and choosing the best room for you.

My email is m.villas@room-matehotels.com

I do look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Kind regards

Manuel Villas
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We chose this hotel because of the design of the rooms! The room was great but staying for a fortnight the staff just cleaned the room as well as they could in the time given. The breakfast area was constantly being replenished including the cooked breakfast. There was a bottle of water in our room on arrival, after that we needed to buy water each day. We packed our travel kettle, tea, coffee and sugar and mugs as we had looked on the internet and couldn't see any mention of tea and coffee making facilities - however when we got there, there was a kettle and all the rest! There was also a tray with crisps, biscuits etc., this was part of the mini bar. The walk-in shower was brilliant and the tiles on the floor were non-slip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carladireccion, Manager at Room Mate Carla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your review! We are happy you chose us for your time in Barcelona!
In Room Mate we believe a good design, comfort and a plenty breakfast is essential to have good memories about your holidays. And we want to be part of your memories!
We do look forward to welcome you again in Barcelona.

Kind regards

Manuel Villas
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews