We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nisia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #64 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Carina and Alex were probably the nicest people we met on our trip through Italy, France and Spain! The room was clean and tidy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very good with many things to walk to and public transport very close as well. The bathroom was a little small, but I think that is to be expected in any big city.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

Had a very quick visit to Barcelona. Nisia couldn't have been a better place to fit my requirements. The staff are attentive to your needs and helpful with suggestions of what to do. The feel is cozy and peaceful even though it is right in the heart of the city. A 20 min walk will get you anywhere you want. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG4FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My first trip to Barcelona and the B&B is perfectly located. Could not believe how easy it was to get to from the airport. The airport buses run every four minutes from outside the terminal to the Plaza Catalunya (only €5.30) and we were able to walk from there to the B&B. Three of the main Gaudi landmarks were within walking distance and strongly recommend that you pay the €18 entrance fee for Casa Batilo a world heritage site with marvelous unique architecture.
Our room was quiet and nice and clean, my only criticism is that the shower and toilet were small but the lounge/kitchen area was lovely and well equipped.Loved the area of Garcia and would definitely return.
Our host Roc was delightful and was excellent company..........a perfect host.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fincaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nisia B&B is a wonderful place to call home when visiting Barcelona. The location could not be more perfect, and discovering the neighborhood of Gracia should not be missed. Staying here gives one of the opportunity to experience Barcelona as a true local. Gracia is a safe district filled with much energy and a wide selection of shops, plazas and restaurants. Our host was a close friend of the owners, and he offered us wonderful conversation, direction, and warmth. We could not have been happier with every aspect of the experience, and extend our thanks for his gracious hospitality. Nisia B&b offers a comfortable,secure and clean retreat after a day of walking the city. We were the only guests during our 2 night stay, and we had full use of the lounge/kitchen area making our stay feel more like apartment living. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingteacher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

For me and my idea of holiday this place is absolutly perfect!
In city center (15min by walk from placa catalunia), in a lovely zone of gracia, near Casa Batlo' and Pedrera (two of the most important Gaudi's works), very clean, good breakfast and I want to thank to Roc for your hospitality and courtesy.
I'll back to nisia for the next barca match!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 739 in Barcelona
1,622 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#124 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 518 in Barcelona
3,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#33 of 518 in Barcelona
4,163 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#65 of 739 in Barcelona
1,199 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#204 of 518 in Barcelona
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisia Bed & Breakfast

Address: C / Gran de Gracia No 44 1o, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: $76 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisia Bed & Breakfast is located in the neighborhood of Gracia, 15 minutes walking distance from Plaza Catalunya. Gracia is one of the most lovely and traditional areas of the city. We have three nice double bedrooms with private bathroom with shower and air conditioning. We can help you get to know the real Barcelona and we'll do everything possible to give you a fabulous memory of your stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nisia Bed And Breakfast
Nisia Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing