We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nisia Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nisia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 325 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very friendly and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Carina and Alex were probably the nicest people we met on our trip through Italy, France and Spain! The room was clean and tidy and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very good with many things to walk to and public transport very close as well. The bathroom was a little small, but I think that is to be expected in any big city.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    95
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
242
39
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Had a very quick visit to Barcelona. Nisia couldn't have been a better place to fit my requirements. The staff are attentive to your needs and helpful with suggestions of what to do. The feel is cozy and peaceful even though it is right in the heart of the city. A 20 min walk will get you anywhere you want. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SG4FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englishman in Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My first trip to Barcelona and the B&B is perfectly located. Could not believe how easy it was to get to from the airport. The airport buses run every four minutes from outside the terminal to the Plaza Catalunya (only €5.30) and we were able to walk from there to the B&B. Three of the main Gaudi landmarks were within walking distance and strongly recommend that you pay the €18 entrance fee for Casa Batilo a world heritage site with marvelous unique architecture.
Our room was quiet and nice and clean, my only criticism is that the shower and toilet were small but the lounge/kitchen area was lovely and well equipped.Loved the area of Garcia and would definitely return.
Our host Roc was delightful and was excellent company..........a perfect host.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fincaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nisia B&B is a wonderful place to call home when visiting Barcelona. The location could not be more perfect, and discovering the neighborhood of Gracia should not be missed. Staying here gives one of the opportunity to experience Barcelona as a true local. Gracia is a safe district filled with much energy and a wide selection of shops, plazas and restaurants. Our host was a close friend of the owners, and he offered us wonderful conversation, direction, and warmth. We could not have been happier with every aspect of the experience, and extend our thanks for his gracious hospitality. Nisia B&b offers a comfortable,secure and clean retreat after a day of walking the city. We were the only guests during our 2 night stay, and we had full use of the lounge/kitchen area making our stay feel more like apartment living. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingteacher74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

For me and my idea of holiday this place is absolutly perfect!
In city center (15min by walk from placa catalunia), in a lovely zone of gracia, near Casa Batlo' and Pedrera (two of the most important Gaudi's works), very clean, good breakfast and I want to thank to Roc for your hospitality and courtesy.
I'll back to nisia for the next barca match!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
Camino Bed & Breakfast
Camino Bed & Breakfast
#127 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Balkonis
Hostal Balkonis
#40 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ca La Maria
Ca La Maria
#9 of 325 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
El Raval
Pension 45
Pension 45
#266 of 325 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#50 of 325 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nisia Bed & Breakfast
Address: C / Gran de Gracia No 44 1o, 08006 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $70 - $104
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nisia Bed & Breakfast is located in the neighborhood of Gracia, 15 minutes walking distance from Plaza Catalunya. Gracia is one of the most lovely and traditional areas of the city. We have three nice double bedrooms with private bathroom with shower and air conditioning. We can help you get to know the real Barcelona and we'll do everything possible to give you a fabulous memory of your stay in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nisia Hotel Barcelona
Nisia Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing