We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Barcelona
Ranked #280 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This Petit Palace was in a handy location for most of Barcelona's attractions. The room was clean and of an okay size for a family of four. There is a great little cocktail bar next door to the hotel, ideal for a last drink before bed !. My only real complaint was I would have preferred a street view rather than looking over the back at a school playground.

Dave Broadhurst, August 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    273
    157
    70
    40
See reviews for
335
155
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Noisy school next door so no late sleeping . The hotel has a great location easy walking distance to major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We went on a BA package, happy to take their recommendation. A few minutes walk fro Place de Catalunya, and ideal for buses, metro, Las Ramblas, tapas bars and restaurants. The staff are friendly, the air/con is welcome and the rooms clean and comfortable. The blurb doesnt say, but there is a laptop in every room and a free bike hire service. There are some maintenance issues - missing unfinished trim, broken (sharp) tiles on the balcony and some wear and tear in the public areas, but all in all, a very good base for exploring this amazing city, and we would go again, no problem.

Room Tip: Some noise at night, from the road at the front, but I dont know there are any alternatives, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Friendly staff and a cool hotel with a decent location. The sound insulation is horrible, and you can hear EVERYTHING that is said in the hallway. This particular hotel had an unusually noisy crowd of young people and families with small children that made sleeping prior to 3am absolutely impossible - and I am far from sound sensitive!

I chose this hotel over others because it had a gym. That turned out to be a treadmill and a bicycle down in the basement. The rooms were small and definitively not four star standard. I had ordered an upgraded room with a "welcome gift upon arrival". I had to fight for the upgraded room for a while, and there was definitively no welcome gift.

I have stayed at better hotels half the price of this one in Barcelona, and am never coming back here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear guest,
I am writing in reference to your comments , regarding your stay in our hotel Petit Palace Barcelona. Above all, I would like to express my regret and offer my apologies for the fact that our Hotel did not meet your expectations due to the reasons that you mention.
Although your recent experience did not completely satisfy the expectations you had of our hotel, I would dearly hope that this experience does not deter you from any further visit to our establishment.
I would be most pleased to attend you personally in case you would like to make a new reservation in our hotel assuring you our best attention and conditions.
Sincerely
Thais Flecha
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Hermosillo, México
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

It had friendly staff and is in good location. Courtains do not shut sun completely. It is an expensive hotel. Beds are comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean. Like this. Also liked that the Air Conditioning worked very good.

Room Tip: I did not include breakfast on hotel, you can get better deals nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgomezhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana S, Departamento de ventas online at Petit Palace Barcelona, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your very complimentary review of Petit Palace Barcelona. Our team are delighted that you enjoyed their service and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
985 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#143 of 512 in Barcelona
1,565 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#118 of 512 in Barcelona
2,018 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#150 of 512 in Barcelona
1,473 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#39 of 512 in Barcelona
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Barcelona

Property: Petit Palace Barcelona
Address: C/Roger de Lluria 21, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $121 - $354
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Barcelona Hotel is a hotel next to Paseo de Gracia in Barcelona, where families and couples can enjoy unique personalised services and the charm of one of the best areas in Barcelona. Located on Barcelona's main commercial street, this boutique hotel next to Paseo de Gracia offers you unique services. Book now and get the best price for this hotel on the official website of the Petit Palace Barcelona, with gifts for children, buffet breakfast, iPads, free wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Bcn Barcelona
Petit Palace Bcn Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing