We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,428)
Filter reviews
2,428 results
Traveller rating
1,593
675
119
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
675
119
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zinc bar rocafort metro station rooftop terrace recommend villa minute walk great boutique tapas lovely hotel quiet location first floor las ramblas residential area loved this hotel breakfast was excellent the air conditioning small hotel visiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,428 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2010

This hotel made the perfect base for our 4 day tour of Barcelona.

Key Points
- 15 min cab ride from the train station
- 20 min walk to the Ramblas
- well appointed and clean rooms
- great restaurant (ate twice at it) with top notch service and piano player
- awesome roof top patio bar
- free coffee and snacks in the afternoon along with 24hr free computer/internet
- very good air conditioning and soundproofing (but request a room away from the stairs as the doors are noisy)

Bottom line: A very chic hotel in a great location. Would stay here again if in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corona_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We stayed at hotel emilia for 4 nights.We were 2 couples and we chosed it because of its great reviews.The hotel is in a very good location for those who want a little distance from the noise of the center and yet not far away from the main attractions.The good points are the staff and the fact that the hotel is very clean.They always try to find answers to any request.The weak points are its rooms amenities (nearly the basics) ,the breakfast (poor with no variety) and the restaurant(we tried it twice).Especially the restaurant needs great improvement you can try something else and with better prices.If we will return in barcelona we might choose something else.P.S.VERY HARD BEDS

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorkyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Great Location less than 1 mins walk to Metro station and on the L1 Red line. ( The most important Line for Metro). If you want to go to Plaza Espana it is only less than 7 minutes walk. The finishing for the hotel is great...not only looks good but choosing good product. All the front desk and restaurant /housekeeping staff which I dealt with are very helpful. I stayed there from Dec 28-Jan1st 2010 as the hotel delivered more than I expected services so I stayed with them again (Jan 7-10th)after my trip from Madrid. The only improvement I suggest to the management is upgrade the Wifi Services speed (is free but a bit slow). There are many hotels for you to choose in Barcelona but for the service, price, location which you can get from this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cseikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

a hide gem,close to metro station Rocaford(only 30metres).the location is perfect with many good restaurants(Casanova with reasonable prices for example 4persons pay only 40 euro,Ibiricum for local cuisine and perfect sangria.)the staff are very good and friendly(hello PABLO!).if you dont want to stay in la rambla and many other tourist traps,this is your hotel!Thanks for the pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COSTAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I have just spend 2 nights in Villa Emilia with my girlfriend. The staffs are helpful and friendly.
The rooms are well designed and nice shower. Bed a little hard.
Location: it is roughly 8 euro in a taxi from the center. A metro station is 1mn walk (Rocafort station).
Perfect location to go to the Camp Nou!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midrangehoteltester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews