We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
1,591
674
119
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
674
119
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zinc bar rocafort metro station rooftop terrace recommend villa minute walk great boutique tapas lovely hotel quiet location first floor las ramblas residential area loved this hotel breakfast was excellent the air conditioning small hotel visiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Stayed here from 13TH to 16th August. Gorgeous trendy boutique hotel. The hotel even smells lovely. Love the lighted candles in the evening. Our room and bathroom were great. Very big double bed. Slept really well but barcelona is very tiring. Didn't really use the hotel for anything other than shower, change and to sleep. Didn't book the 13 euro each per day breakfast as I knew we would find somewhere where we could just get a little something and a coffee which we did just straight up the road on the corner on the left found a really fab little cafe bar called la petite Paris where we had breakfast for 10 euros for both of us!!! All freshly made we had dinner also one evening. Use the metro to get around really easily. Rochford station 2 min walk down street. Love barcelona, added bonus of beach. Only disappointment for us was it poured down when we went to see the fountains which are on the place d espanya 10 min walk away. Hopefully return next year in the spring

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teresagreenholmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

A very stylish boutique hotel, away from the hectic atmosphere of Las Ramblas - but still close enough to it to enjoy the sights, shopping and dining offerings of Las Ramblas vicinity. Also, the metro just around the corner to it is ideal.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Comfortable and clean beddings. We had 3 suitcases (2 medium + 1 large) and they fitted comfortably in the space and didn't cramp us even though we were 2 adults and 1 child in the room.

The amenities are good quality spa products. They have a nice body scrub and scented body lotions. A decent hair-dryer that actually lets you style your hair nicely, not like those that heats like a public toilet hand-dryer. The bathrooms are well stocked up with fluffy towels and the items are arranged nicely.

The entire hotel décor is stylish and modern and quirky and interesting.

Management puts on different event themes in the lounge.

Staff - Reception, management were all always attentive, courteous, friendly and informative.

Reasons why I gave it an AVERAGE rating:

Breakfast: The breakfast buffet offering is limited, unappetizing and appears of poor value. You boil your own egg too.
If you order a la carte; it's over priced. Croissants and pastries are mini-size and coffee sub-standard. For 3 small croissants, 2 coffees and 1 hot chocolate milk - cost us approx. 28euros.
Plus they sit you at a table where there are no place settings but bare cold, black tables with poor lighting and the service treatment is as if you are a 3rd class citizen for snobbing their pitiful breakfast buffet. They gave us our food without any cutleries or napkins - until we had to ask a waiter and he shuffled off huffing and puffing.

You'll get better quality, fresh and honest to goodness delicious breakfast two blocks down towards Las Ramblas for half the price and the staff are attentive and friendly like a local village café :)

Distance: Although approx 20min walk to Las Ramblas - it's still one of those things that's annoying when you're tired, and sweaty from the heat and you just want to drop off your shopping, take a quick siesta and go back out again...
Also we got tired of being among the throngs of tourist everywhere we turn.

Room Tip:
Choose one away from the supply closet. Because at 6-6.30am the housekeeping staff create a lot of noise - banging, clanking away.

Room Tip: Choose one away from the supply closet. We had Room 39, at 6.30am the housekeeping staff create a lot of noise.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eyespytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Super boutique hotel, mainly couples stay here. Very comfortable rooms, breakfast usually included, is more than enough for anyone's appetite. Within a short walking distance of the centre of Barcelona, this hotel is in a quiet square and near to some excellent restaurants. We shall be staying at the Villa Emilia whenever we visit Barcelona.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Great location - approx 30min walk from main shopping road
Very friendly and welcoming staff
Good car parking facility- two days with stamp from hotel was only €34
Two interconnecting room were brilliant ( for family of 4 I'd recommend room 51&52)
Fantastic roof terrace. We sat one night until 2am there.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Cloggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEmiliaHotel, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Emilia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Villa Emilia hotel.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and enjoyed your room and "la terrassa" roof.

And remember our agreement with the parkings : 50% discount over the amount of the parking.

We hope we can see you again.

Best regards,


Pere Fabregas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

From start to finish on a 3 night stay in August 2015, the staff could not have been more helpful, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean, and the room was spacious enough for 2 people, although the wardrobe hanging space was small. Shower room was also nice. We ate there on 2 nights and found the restaurant meal was absolutely fabulous for the price 21 euros - top marks to the chef! We also tried their BBQ night at 26 euros up on the very pleasant roof terrace, but by comparison thought the restaurant meal was far and away the better choice. Breakfast was plentiful, and again the staff were attentive, polite and most helpful. Mostly we found English was well understood by staff. The location is slightly off the beaten track, but within 20 minutes walk you can be at Playa de Catalunya, and the metro is near although we didn't use it. Overall we had an extremely positive experience staying here and would highly recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the crossroads at the front of the hotel, and it wasn't at all noisy .
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews