We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Catalonia Ramblas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Ramblas
Ranked #152 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Hotel was a little expensive, but I don't want it to seem negative. Location was brill very close to everything great bus shuttle service to and from airport. Breakfast was amazing great choice. Rooms were clean and a good size although a little noisy I wouldn't say they were sound proof, photos on website are a true reflection of the hotel. Staff at reception were helpful. Internet not good connection in some rooms but available in lobby area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyreesummerof69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,565)
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Ramblas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 663 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights during Mobile World Congress. Excellent location, good service, and good breakfast buffet. Only complaint is the weak Wi-Fi signal strength in my room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad-and-Colette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just recently returned from a short break to Barcelona with friends. We stayed at this hotel following reviews on this site and we were not disappointed. The hotel is sited at the top of La Rambla by Placa da Catalunya, a very central spot, perfect for the tourist buses and for sightseeing. Our room was spotless, large and we loved the bathroom, which was huge. Our balcony looked down onto a typical Barcelona narrow street, very atmospheric. Breakfast was set in a large dining room, where you could choose something different every day and it was all tried by our party and all was very tasty! We did not try the spa or pool but they looked great and had it been August, very inviting. Bar area small but lovely with attentive waiters. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynn_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it really exceeded my expectations, based on the price and location. The hotel was calm and quiet inside, despite being just off Ramblas, and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. My room was huge! It was also very quiet, clean, well stocked and the bed really comfortable - I had a great night's sleep. I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that part of Barcelona and will certainly be coming back myself. My colleagues were equally impressed.

Room Tip: All our rooms were great, so hopefully you don't need a tip!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I traveled to Barcelona for business and was very happy with my hotel choice. The staff was unfailingly professional and courteous at all times. The room was very comfortable with generous amenities (both a European and an enormous rain shower). The location was far enough away from the Ramblas to avoid most of the crowds, but close enough to stop by for a visit. Two very close subway stops were very convenient. A cash machine just outside allows one to get cash out and stores in the room safe without walking around. The one night that I ordered room service was quite tasty.

The only complaint would be that folks in this area of Barcelona party all hours of the night and my room on the ground in the back overlooked a street that was traversed by singing drunks one evening at 3 am.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mowgliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
Catalonia Plaza Cataluna
#136 of 513 in Barcelona
1,469 reviews
Eixample
Catalonia Square
Catalonia Square
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
921 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Catedral
Catalonia Catedral
#38 of 513 in Barcelona
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#26 of 513 in Barcelona
4,558 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#159 of 513 in Barcelona
1,511 reviews
Eixample
H10 Metropolitan
H10 Metropolitan
#28 of 513 in Barcelona
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Ramblas

Address: Carrer de Pelai, 28, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $192 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Ramblas 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its privileged location right in the middle of the city enables guests to enjoy the city's sights while being conveniently near its shopping centre. Whether one visits the Gothic Quarter, follows the Gaudi Modernist route, strolls down the Ramblas, goes shopping on the city's Paseo de Gracia... the heart of Barcelona throbs with life next to the new Catalonia Ramblas hotel. The Hotel offers a Spa and relaxation area with exclusive services and treatments available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Catalonia Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Ramblas Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing