We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #124 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

great hotel located near the seaside and Barceloneta. Great staff at reception which are very helpful! rooms were perfect and cosy. breakfast at pullman is always a feast!
only downside is that we were the month of march and it was 20 degres, but the rooftop pool was not open. (we could access it, but poolbar was not open) eventhough there were many people enjoying the sun at the rooftop.
would definately come back here. fantastic views from the rooftop. we wanted to enjoy the sauna but this was only for people who enrolled for a massage or other package at the spa. we could only access it if we would pay extra - should be free for guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    754
    203
    57
    28
See reviews for
293
978
89
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. I was in France for three weeks and came to Barcelona for a weekend. The rooms were enormous compared to the other hotel rooms I stayed at in France. Instantly I felt like I can actually breathe and move around lol the rooms were clean, Huge beds, plenty of closet space, mutli language channels, and the bathroom was huge. The breakfast was included in the price and was well suited for my needs. The paella was fantastic but I had to to convence like 3 employees to give it to me since I was only one (was really recommended for two, but I'm american and can handle it lol). The hotel is really close to the beach and the train station which was spectacular. The roof top pool and jacuzzis were awesome as well. I didnt actually get to go to the roof top bar when it was open, I dont know why tho. If I'm ever back in Barcelona I would definately look into staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieTravels357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very nice hotel in a good location - perfect for business or vacations. If you want to avoid the crowds of the historic center, but still like to stay not far from it, than this is a good choice - the hotel is just 15 minutes walk from the Gothic Quarter. Also the location is great if you travel by car - easy access from both the airport and the Costa Brava resort vilages and convenient vallet parking.

Rooms are nice and clean with top quality bathroom. Even the smallest standard room has enough space. Ask for sea view - it is more quiet and has much better feeling. Breakfast buffet is excellent.

The beach is 5 minues walk and there is also a swimming pool on the roof, though we didn't use it as the weather was not so warm. Several good seafood restaurnats within a short walk in the Barceloneta area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_M_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Nothing to fault. Great rooms, nice views, awesome wifi, top notch breakfast buffet, indoor and outdoor seating options, perfect for business or pleasure.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank charlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#52 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,949 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#81 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,656 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#168 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#39 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#36 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#155 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#28 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#90 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $197 - $383
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing