We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of my best trips” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Ranked #122 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Narvik, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my best trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

In the summer 2009, we spent 6 days in this great hotel.
It lies almost at the beach, and has many of the attractions in walking distance.
At the roof, there is a pool - a very populare one - with a great view. There's not as many sunbeds as guest, witch makes kind of an unpolite culture. Many guest are quite selfish, so often there are towels on all the beds while "the owners of the towels" are either sleeping or eating breakfast.
Luckly there is one other pool, at the ground floor, and you also have 1 minute walk to the beach.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are great with good space and we got a nice view.
The food tasted very good but is totally overpriced. Especially the breakfast - ridicolously expencive. I think it was about 250 norwegian kroner pr.p.

With that said, I have to brag about the town. I really love Barcelona. It's one of my favourite places. It has EVERYTHING.

I would recomend the sighseeing buses, witch you can hop on and off as you please.
Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera (Gaudi's work) are among the most populare attractions in Barcelona. But be prepared for long queue. Casa Batllo and Casa Amatller both looks like they're made of sugar and is worth a look.
Also the view from Museum National D'Art is stunning.
Font Magica is worth a visit when the show is on - fantastic.
We paid both the aqarium and the zoo a visit. In the zoo you get sea-lion- show and dolphin- show, witch I think is quite cute :)
We also took a trip with a Katamaran (sailboat) and enjoyed the sight of Barcelona from a sea- perspective.

I could go on even further with tips and suggestions, but - take a trip to Barcelona and experience everything yourself :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,121
    781
    212
    57
    29
See reviews for
308
1,014
96
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed only one night in Barcelona for work, flying in early, I was met with a friendly check in desk and was able to check in early. My room was a great size, bed was a real king. Everything was very clean, bathroom had a big bath as well as a separate shower. Didn't get the opportunity to experience the roof top pool (being January) but have no doubt it would be a great place in the Summer time.
All in all a great stay and would certainly stay here again both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Very good hotel close to the party-beach-area: 1 minute walking! We got a room with sea view at 5th floor left wing which is great since the sun stays very long on the balcony. Distance to old town (picasso museum) is about 15 minutes onwards.

Staff is superior: very friendly and very helpful!

Fitness: fitness centre in the hotel is tiny but there is a fitness park about 2 minutes walking distance for 16eur/day which provide a good facility.

Fun: we were using the jacuzzi on the roof top few times. Very cool sitting there, enjoy a glass of wine and overlooking Barcelona...

I will be here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gartenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Myself and my boyfriend just returned from Barcelona where we spent 3 nights at the Hotel Pullman Barcelona. We were allowed to check in early on arrival as we had an early flight and given a late check out. It was my boyfriends birthday and we were sent up a complimentary bottle of cava and chocolates to the room. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated and we had a lovely view of the swimming pool. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and served until 11.30 on weekends. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainec22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#50 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#90 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,906 reviews
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
#163 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
Hotel Ohla Barcelona
#39 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#22 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#184 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Barcelona Skipper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Barcelona Skipper

Property: Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Address: Avinguda Litoral 10, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#29 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#100 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $219 - $430
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Barcelona Skipper 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelona, Port Olímpic, only 50 metres from the beach.An ideal location next to the beach and an excellent starting point, no matter what your reason for visiting Barcelona.Our prime location features fast connections to the airport and the main roads leading into the city. Taxis, the underground metro, buses and trams are just a few meters away from the hotel... plus a relaxing stroll alongside Barcelona's beautiful beaches will bring you to the world-famous Rambles. A 20-minute walk in the opposite direction will lead you to the new Diagonal Mar district with its famous Barcelona Forum Convention Centre, the flagship of the new Barcelona.All rooms are touched with contemporary design and are fully furnished and fitted to provide optimal comfort. The hotel's extensive common areas are filled with natural Mediterranean light and offer a luxurious view of our private interior garden.Our personalised service and commitment thrives on meeting your needs so that you can make the most of your stay in Barcelona.Pullman Barcelona Skipper is the ideal hotel that combines business and leisure, creating a product that can offer you the best in services and technology to ensure success, combined with premium recreation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pullman Barcelona Skipper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel Barcelona
Ab Skipper Barcelona
Hotel Ab Skipper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing