We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ally's Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 347*
USD 319*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 270*
USD 228*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 174*
USD 156*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
USD 394*
USD 373*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 220*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 258*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
USD 219*
USD 184*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 343*
USD 293*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 375*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 512*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
199
151
62
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
151
62
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtsagrada familiametro stationbreakfast roomshared bathroomother guestsevery morningcasa milatea coffeerecommend staying herenice breakfastlocation is greatspent nightsmain roadbarri gotictapas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great value for a very well located B&B, that is kept nice and clean by a proprietor who is friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms between 4 lads visiting Barcelona for the marathon and some sight-seeing. A 5 minute walk will get you to the metro and locally there are some decent cafe's and restaurants. Also out of the front door and turn right there is a small shop where you are able to purchase a T10 rail/metro/bus ticket, which is a must! You are also only 10 minutes walk from the railway station with it's direct route to the airport, so all in all an excellent location. Not really too much negative comment to add, there are two shared bathrooms (no en-suite) one big, one small the shower in here is exactly that, small, but usable. Breakfast is typically 'continental' nothing special, but fresh and very edible. We had the 2 rooms nearest the front door, which were fine, although just outside is the office area so the phone tends to be ringing a fair bit which could get annoying, as could the rather loud telephone conversations that followed, but I wouldn't let that put you off as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevMac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at Ally's at the end of January 2012. It was very near the train station (about 30 seconds walk).

The was a lift in the building which was great since the guesthouse is located on the 5th floor. It was really clean and at the time I was staying there, I think I was the only guest.

The bathrooms were really clean, with a choice of one with a bathtub and one with a shower.

Breakfast was superb with simple coffee/tea/orange juice, ham, eggs, bread (wholemeal/white), cereal, yogurt and fruits. It was yummy!

The room was quiet which is perfect for a good night's sleep. Free Wifi a plus as well and the speed was great.

I would stay at Ally's again if I ever go to BCN in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar_wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a find! I just returned from a lovely week at Ally's Guest House. The location was perfect - a safe, nice neighborhood and in walking distance to many of the city's sights. The price was very affordable and included breakfast. Our host was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and well kept. I would definitely stay here again. I felt at home at Ally's. If you are looking for a simple, quiet, comfortable place to stay, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovemaps247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We selected Ally's Guest House based on tripadvisor reviews. The location is ideal as Ally's is a 10 minute walk from the Passieg de Gracia in one direction, Sagrada Familia in the other. It's near the Metro, however; we walked nearly everywhere. Continental breakfast was substantial and varied to suit all tastes. Guest rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious. If you like natural light, ask for a room with a window. Although the neighborhood is quiet, bring earplugs if sensitive to traffic noise because the guest house is near avenue Diagnol. The staff was helpful and cheerful, which made the stay even more pleasant. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window for natural light.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passionflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Ally's was a perfect place to base our 7 day visit to Barcelona out of. The location was an easy walk to Passieg de Gracia, which is a main street leading to the city center. This location was also relatively quiet at night. There is a Metro stop just across the street which made getting around the city very easy. The neighborhood felt very safe and had a variety of cafes to choose from. Sagrada Familia was about a 5 minute walk. Ally's host Rosa was very very nice and helpful in answering questions we had. Rosa prepared a very nice breakfast each morning which was a great start to the day. The guest house itself was extremely clean and comfortable. The shared baths are modern and well appointed. Our room did not have much in terms of ammenities, but was very comfortable. If you are looking for a reasonably priced, nice place to settle in for the night after a day in the city you can't do much better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillDecorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews