We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well maintained, spotless accommodation with friendly staff & nice breakfasts.”
Review of Ally's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ally's Guest House
Ranked #90 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well maintained, spotless accommodation with friendly staff & nice breakfasts.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

A friend & I stayed in the Batllo room within apartment #1(?) - first door up the stairs. Double arched timber entry doors to our room + parquetry floors provide a nice ambience. We had 2 single beds in our room & double doors to a little balcony which overlooks a large-ish intersection (but with a nice view to the building opposite). We've found 2 bathrooms within this apartment both with toilet, shower, basin & plenty of space to move and hang your clothes. One bathroom also has a bidet & a bath under the shower. The wifi is free & works well in our room. There's also a computer we're told we're free to use. Breakfast is in a lovely sunny room with bay windows - tea, coffee, toast, jams, boiled egg, sliced meat, cereal, muesli, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, juice. The apartment is very clean! If you like complete silence during the night I'd suggest requesting a room that didn't back onto the street. Though the street noise really didn't bother us & the apartment's in a nice area. We were happy to walk from the hotel to most places but there's a metro stop not too far if needed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eks2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    142
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
94
174
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great value for a very well located B&B, that is kept nice and clean by a proprietor who is friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms between 4 lads visiting Barcelona for the marathon and some sight-seeing. A 5 minute walk will get you to the metro and locally there are some decent cafe's and restaurants. Also out of the front door and turn right there is a small shop where you are able to purchase a T10 rail/metro/bus ticket, which is a must! You are also only 10 minutes walk from the railway station with it's direct route to the airport, so all in all an excellent location. Not really too much negative comment to add, there are two shared bathrooms (no en-suite) one big, one small the shower in here is exactly that, small, but usable. Breakfast is typically 'continental' nothing special, but fresh and very edible. We had the 2 rooms nearest the front door, which were fine, although just outside is the office area so the phone tends to be ringing a fair bit which could get annoying, as could the rather loud telephone conversations that followed, but I wouldn't let that put you off as everything else was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevMac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed at Ally's at the end of January 2012. It was very near the train station (about 30 seconds walk).

The was a lift in the building which was great since the guesthouse is located on the 5th floor. It was really clean and at the time I was staying there, I think I was the only guest.

The bathrooms were really clean, with a choice of one with a bathtub and one with a shower.

Breakfast was superb with simple coffee/tea/orange juice, ham, eggs, bread (wholemeal/white), cereal, yogurt and fruits. It was yummy!

The room was quiet which is perfect for a good night's sleep. Free Wifi a plus as well and the speed was great.

I would stay at Ally's again if I ever go to BCN in the future!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar_wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a find! I just returned from a lovely week at Ally's Guest House. The location was perfect - a safe, nice neighborhood and in walking distance to many of the city's sights. The price was very affordable and included breakfast. Our host was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and well kept. I would definitely stay here again. I felt at home at Ally's. If you are looking for a simple, quiet, comfortable place to stay, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemaps247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We selected Ally's Guest House based on tripadvisor reviews. The location is ideal as Ally's is a 10 minute walk from the Passieg de Gracia in one direction, Sagrada Familia in the other. It's near the Metro, however; we walked nearly everywhere. Continental breakfast was substantial and varied to suit all tastes. Guest rooms and bathrooms are clean and spacious. If you like natural light, ask for a room with a window. Although the neighborhood is quiet, bring earplugs if sensitive to traffic noise because the guest house is near avenue Diagnol. The staff was helpful and cheerful, which made the stay even more pleasant. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window for natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Casa Maca Guest House
Casa Maca Guest House
#125 of 305 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Blanc Guesthouse
#36 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
bcn Fashion House
bcn Fashion House
#49 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#81 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
El Raval
Hostal La Palmera
Hostal La Palmera
#87 of 305 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ally's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ally's Guest House

Property: Ally's Guest House
Address: Bruc Street n 150 | Corner Diagonal Av, 08037 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price range (per night): $114 - $263
Hotel Class:2 star — Ally's Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allys Guest House Barcelona bed and breakfast is charming and elegant yet affordable, with spectacular views of Barcelona. Centrally located close to the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ally's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ally`s Guest House Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing